Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
624 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Joseph Grade School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Braun is a real dedicated teacher. She goes above and beyond for her students. She spends time before, during and after school to ensure her students are learning to the best of their abilities. She is in constant contact with the families to ensure every child is successful. She is a wonderful, caring teacher that has enhanced my son's love of reading this year. Thank you Mrs. Braun for all you do!

St Joseph Grade School 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
This is one if the best schools around. The entire school community is kind, caring and compassionate. Sending our child here was the BEST decision we made! Everyone from the director down to the cafeteria workers truly love the children. Love the Christ-centered education they provide. Thank you SJGS !


St Joseph Grade School 1

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
Poor kids don't have a playground to play on. All worried about the way u look not how Much you learn. The older grades they have lockers with names and just babyish stuff. It's nothing like a real middle school for these kids to grow. The assistant princaple is selfish and rude. Not a school I recommend there's nothing fun to let the kids grow. The poor kindgergarteners get 10 minutes outside and 30 minutes lunch! Who does that!!! It's ridiculous!! No markers in school? Still got the old chalk boards!!! Please send your kids to the public school it is much better!!!!

St Joseph Grade School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
The assistant principal for the younger grades is so very rude I can't even explain it

St Joseph Grade School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
I do not think the school offers and developed honesty integrity and fairness and students because the way it is so strongly focus on one thing which is mostly moneymaking and checking uniforms all the time on my poor kids it's not necessary for all these things to interrupt the academics because they should be learning how to teach correctly


St Joseph Grade School 1

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
Horrible school. Rude people and bad role models not somewhere I would want to send my kids

St Joseph Grade School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a parent
St Joes is a wonderful school that provides an an outstanding Christ-centered education. An excellent, supportive learning environment has been provided for our child.

St Joseph Grade School 3

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at St. Joe's are really caring. We're a military family moving around from school to school. Catholic schools is one of the stabilities I can give my children. I must say from the review before this one I have encountered several problems with my one son in the lower grades, but the teachers, assist prinicipal Ms. "J", Ms."D"& Rainbow Group Ms."M" is an asset that can trumph the other things that happen here. Parents of some of the children might have them here for reasons other then the christian-catholic environment, for status or traditions, so they forget/or don't know what Catholic schools have as their center core values. My daughter is in 6th grade & having a fabulous year. What we learned as a familiy the schiool is only as good as it's community. The children are products of their homelife and as the saying goes a few bad apples can spoil the barrel. So, as for a school that is founded on catholic-christian morals, it would be a great place for a child to grow. Maybe your child can be the example of a well mannered, unspoiled catholic respectful student where ever you choose for them go to school


St Joseph Grade School 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Love the feeling of family and having Jesus in my childrens life every day

St Joseph Grade School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school is great because we educate the 'whole person'...academically and spiritually. It is a loving community that our children flourish in.

Nearby schools

St Joseph Grade School
711 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, NJ  08753
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (732) 349-2355
Last modified St Joseph Grade School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top