Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Gregory the Great

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Trenton

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $233,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,260.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 26, 2012

I have 2 young girls attending St. Gregs and they love it. All the kids are taught to be kind and include everyone. At first I frowned at the mandatory volunteer hours within the school but after I started it I loved it because I get to spend a little time with my girls and see how they interact with the other kids. Plus you get to meet all the other parents too. It gives you a real community feeling. My only negative is the class size of 30 kids per class, but it seems to work. I highly recommend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2011

that we are not allowed to talk during our brief 15 minute homeroom. Homeroom is one of the only times of the day of which we can interact with our friends and discuss things. it's disappointing to see that st gregs is making me, as well as my fellow classmates who agree with me 100%, feel like we're in a prison. It's a shame that all of the positives of this school can be easily drowned out by all of the negatives. do yourself a favor and send your kid here during the younger grades, and then transfer them to a middle school when they are old enough. please don't put them through the dismay of literally counting down the days until we finally leave this school. it's a shame.


Posted October 3, 2009

Not only has St. Greg's won national awards for academic excellence and parental involvement, but the students are taught to respect themselves and others, to love God and country, and to care for those less fortunate.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 25, 2008

I go to St. Gregs and it's a wonderful school. A great environment, good teachers, excellent food, and talented students. But the vice principle is very mean, and sometimes rude. And certain teachers can be a pain. But if you want your kid to enjoy their childhood, i suggest SGG.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 20, 2004

We have been a school family since 1989. Two of our children have graduated and our youngest is a current student. If you are looking for a school with a strong community and a dedicated and caring faculty and staff, your search is over. We highly recommend St. Greg's!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2004

I am a former student of st.greg's its is a good school but it dosent show us the real world like for example on 9/11 they lied to us about it and said that it was nothing but outher than that it is a good school the class size is 30 to one teacher and the things we learned where higher than public school
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 9, 2003

My children have been so happy and excelled academically since attending St. Gregory the Great. The atmosphere is very conducive to learning and also teaches them about community and what it means to be a productive member of society.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 95% 52%
Asian 3% 8%
Black 2% 19%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 20%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Trenton
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4680 Nottingham Way
Trenton, NJ 08690
Phone: (609) 587-1131

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Pond Road Middle School
Robbinsville, NJ


Sharon Elementary School
Robbinsville, NJ





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT