Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hamilton East-Steinert High School 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a parent
Steinert is a great school. I graduated from Steinert. I had wonderful teachers and was challenged academically everyday, my guidance counselor was fantastic. I have heard even when I was in school, that Steinert has stuck up snobs as students. I went there not knowing anyone, and made great friends from the start. I truly believe that most of the people who don't like the school, are really jealous. I know no school is perfect, but I can honestly say I'm excited for my child to be attending Steinert in the future.

Hamilton East-Steinert High School 5

Posted June 08, 2013
- a community member
You all are very wrong steinert high school is a very great school with high academic standards , excellent peer leadership, and on top of all of that in a great area so you can take whatever crappy school you or your child goes to and go on about your buisness. You all are just jealous of steinert because they have some of the best test scores in new jersey and opportunities to meet kids from Reynolds, Crockett, and Grice so stfu haters and thank you to the people that actually know about steinert unlike these other dense people god bless you all


Hamilton East-Steinert High School 1

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
Robbinsville High School- top in the county NOT West Windsor... Love it here. Went to Steinert in 1986 it wasn't good then is worse now the bullying is horrendous in Hamilton altogether and ignored.

Hamilton East-Steinert High School 5

Posted March 25, 2012
- a student
I am a student here and am appalled by the reviews on the site, which could not be further from the truth. Steinert is a strong school academically, offering 9 AP courses, and has produced a Supreme Court justice, as well as several politcians. Emphasis on academics is strong, but there is plenty of balance. The soccer and baseball teams are historically among the best in the state, and the football and wrestling are beginning to compete for state championships. Dahntay Jones was a high-school All-American at Steinert. The music and arts department is also very strong, usually cleaning out the district and county competitions. The staff is relatable and approachable.

Hamilton East-Steinert High School 1

Posted March 14, 2011
- a community member
The last man standing in hamilton, and won't be for long. Anyone who would move to Hamilton for the schools is a fool. They might as well send their children to Trenton, it will be cheaper with the same results.


Hamilton East-Steinert High School 2

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
We moved here because this was the school to go to in hamilton. After talking with parents and finding out : How bad the drug problems are there. How hard the children clicks were How bad the teacher\principle support How they keep flunking State tests Better and more opportunities exist in other schools Sorry we moved there.

Hamilton East-Steinert High School 3

Posted July 27, 2010
- a community member
I can not get what all the excitement about this school is. Although, my children haven't attended, from what I am hearing...IT'S NOT THAT GREAT! If you want great schools, go to the Princeton, West Windsor area. It's unbelievable that realtors will list a house stating "in the Steinert district". And that people will actually move to another house within Hamilton, just so their kids can attend. How about giving the other two schools in the district a look????

Hamilton East-Steinert High School 3

Posted July 12, 2010
- a student
This school is located in a great community, but the school itself is not that great. The teachers are lazy and because the school is crowded the classrooms are packed and hectic. This not only causes students not to pay attention, but the students themselves don't get individual attention. It's a really a shame.


Hamilton East-Steinert High School 1

Posted January 02, 2010
- a student
its my first year at steinert, and i absolutely hate it. the kids are all too stuck up and dramatic. the teachers are boring and never want to teach.

Hamilton East-Steinert High School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamilton East-Steinert High School
2900 Klockner Road, Trenton, NJ  08619
(609) 631-4150
Last modified Hamilton East-Steinert High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hamilton East-Steinert High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews.