Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Trenton, NJ

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mercerville Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school - friendly, great families and the best teachers! My son has always enjoyed going to school! Can't say enough good things - love love love it! A real sense of family!

Mercerville Elementary School 4

Posted August 03, 2013
- a community member
When I was at Mercerville it only gave me happy memories! I had great teachers who cared and taught me well. I have a disability that was hard during my six years there though, it had 4 flights of stairs! It's constantly up and down but you did get a good workout out of them with the stairs, the fun playground equipment, and the huge field! I miss Mercerville! :'(


Mercerville Elementary School 1

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
The review of 5 out of I0 stars speaks for itself. As compared to 9 out of I0 or even I0 out of I0 in neighboring townships on Standardized National Testing! That means the Same EXACT tests are given throughout the board. If all we do is praise without introspection, the results will remain the same at Mercerville. There must be something we are doing wrong, would be great to find out what.

Mercerville Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
I have the priveldge of having 4 children enrolled at Mercerville. I find the faculty encouraging, supportive, and exceptionally skilled with my children. I truly appreicate the Principal and her staff.

Mercerville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
The parking and drop off in the morning is a nightmare. The children do not get to experience anything that really challenges them, if they aim to achieve above average results. For children with disabilities, it is a great school, as it seems geared and equiped especially for them.


Mercerville Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mercerville Elementary School 3

Posted February 16, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Mercerville Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2005
- a parent
Mercerville Elementary has given both my children the academic edge they needed, in fact many of the children that attend this school go on to be exceptionally well rounded students. Their involvement in art, sports, music and many of the other extra programs available helps to make it a fun experience as well. Of course, our childrens success comes from an active participation from their parents and Mercerville encourages your envolvement in every facet of their education. Excellent School!


Mercerville Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2005
- a parent
The teachers and principal at Mercerville are excellent. They really care about your child's educational needs. I have a son with a learning disability and the support he has received in his five years at this school has been outstanding. He has come a long way and the teachers have been patient and supportive. My daughter also went to Mercerville and she had a wonderful experience there. Parents can discuss any needs their child may have with the teachers and get help or advice. The resource staff is wonderful. I would recommend this school to everyone. The principal has been there for many years and is very fair with all the children.

Mercerville Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2004
- a parent
Excellent school. Kids have been very happy here. I have enjoyed all the teachers and the principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mercerville Elementary School
60 Regina Avenue, Trenton, NJ  08619
(609) 631-4159
Last modified Mercerville Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mercerville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top