Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Trenton, NJ
Students enrolled: 387
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
this school is great! The teachers are wonderful and my children had a great experience there!

Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
this school is great! The teachers are wonderful and my children had a great experience there!


Robinson Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
Great school.. Been bullied before but it got better! I love Robinson a lot.. :D

Robinson Elementary School 4

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Both my kids attended this school from K-5. Our children encountered nothing but caring teaches and staff there during our 8 years there. I can t say enough about the teachers and the work they do with each child. While we all know a class is made up of many kids, the teachers strived to deliver a challenging and fun education to each one. The best advice I can offer is for you to develop a relationship with your child s teachers and make their education a partnership. Be engaged, be aware, be accountable but mostly be a partner. Both my children are now college graduates and have great memories of Robinson School.

Robinson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a graduate of the Robinson family. I say family because it is more than a school. The faculty cares & so do most of the parents, you really don't see this kind of involvement these days. Her 6 years at Robinson were the stepping stones for her to gain entry into a local prep school & on to soon graduate college as a teacher! Something she has dreamed of doing since she was 6 all because of the wonderful teacher she had for 1st grade at Robinson! Great school, great learning experience, super great school community!!!! We miss the days at Robinson.


Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robinson Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robinson Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
I have had three children through this school. All my children are very different and they all faired very well. I cannot say enough nice things about the principal, Mr. Mattia. He is one of my favorite people in the world. He recognizes that education is very important but that is not his only consideration. He believes in the necessity of social interaction and self esteem. As always, there are teachers that are better than others but systemically they are a great school!.


Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robinson Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever encountered. The staff chooses to yell and degrade the children to maintain discipline. The principal is a 'yes' man and will tell you what you want to hear but does not care about the well being of the children. I was a teacher for 7 years before I became a mom and never have I seen such a poor excuse for a school. The majority of children in my neighborhood choose to send their children to a private school or have moved to a better school district. How sad is that. My child never did creative writing. At the end of the year my child's journal came home with only six entires for the entire year! Most of which were copied from the board. This comes from a school district that has their mission statement as 'Quality Education for Everyone' What a joke!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robinson Elementary School
495 Gropp Avenue, Trenton, NJ  08610
(609) 631-4163
Last modified Robinson Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robinson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top