Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public
Union City, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,104

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
I for starters along with many other parent think this school is a disgrace! Although there are some good teachers who actually enjoy what they do and helping the kids I must say that the administrative staff doesnt quite feel the same! They are rude and unhelpful they always have attitudes and favor certain parents and students also they always have excuses and can never answer a question honestly. My child was suppose to get extra help with reading and it was never issued to her when asked about it i got the run around or how my neice is in a resourse class and they put a teacher who has no patience with children and also shouldnt be an aide yet they found her worthy enough to be in such an attention seeking class if asked would i recommend this school to another my answer would be no it is unorganized and ridiculous looking to change my daughter and neices school for the upcoming year!

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
In our case, the school is our pre-k teacher. She is great and really take care of our kid.


Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 1

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 1

Posted November 15, 2007
- a teacher
I am a teacher and can't wait to leave. The school leaderships is horrible. I am embarrassed to say I work here.

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 1

Posted November 15, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2006
- a parent
Very good school, pays special attention to each student's needs, and definately very educational.

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 4

Posted September 13, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2005
- a parent
The administration is unhelpful. The teachers do not emphasis English as a primary language. Overall I find the staff unwilling to supply information.


Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2004
- a former student
I love this school my chld was there since k-7 grade because we moved but she's been in 4 different schools and this was the one she best liked and didnt get in trouble! She had good communication with her teachers and the principal is just all so nice. He really does his job well. I would recomend this school to everyone and even though my daughter plays for a different school she still says 'go rams'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School
507 West St, Union City, NJ  07087
(201) 348-5965
Last modified Thomas A. Edison Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas A. Edison Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top