Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted June 21, 2016
- a community member
Both my kids are in this school since tree years. Principle and the staff are helpful and very friendly with all the kids and parents. Teachers are helpful and encouraging. My kids loves the principle, teachers and the school so very much!

Veterans Memorial School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 21, 2016
- a community member
My kids feels safe, confident and very comfortable with this Principle and Vice Principle. Both are very friendly with all the kids. They love the school.


Veterans Memorial School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
Kinder teacher Miss sosa and the teacher aid are great with my child and he is learning a lot.

Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
Es una escuela muy buena el personal todos muy educados para mi estan haciendo Un buen Trabajo para Los ninos.Much As gracias.

Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. The principal is energetic and positive. The teachers are very helpful and encouraging. The school is clean and organized. I wish it be up until 8th grade!!


Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers are young, hip, and teach with fun. The school is bright, beautiful, and clean. The best school in Union City, NJ!

Veterans Memorial School
no rating

Posted June 03, 2009
- a teacher
Veterans' Memorial is the kind of caring, nurturing environment every parent hopes their child will find within their community. Under the guidance of Ms. Lois Corrigan and her administrative team, a well-trained, innovative faulty encourage students to stretch their imaginations to reach new academic heights. With an impressive history of top district ASK scores, Veterans' is a school you definitely want to check out for your child!

Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
This school is assome for my child.My child loves this school because the principal,teachers and staff are very nice.Every day when my child gets back from school I ask her how was your day and, she always tells me that she had a spectacular day.I have had my child in this school since first grade and she just loves this school.The principal just loves children and she wants to make learning fun for them.For exsample,the principal said if everybody dose good on their reading test,she will wear he P.J.to school.Put your child in this school and see how much fun your child will have.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Veterans Memorial School
1401 Central Ave, Union City, NJ  07087
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (201) 348-2737
Last modified Veterans Memorial School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top