Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Union City, NJ
Students enrolled: 474

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. The principal is energetic and positive. The teachers are very helpful and encouraging. The school is clean and organized. I wish it be up until 8th grade!!

Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
I love this school... there's very supportive teachers and a great PTO that's trying very hard to get kids, parents and teachers involved. Ms. Tamargo is a great principal. She makes time to meet with you even if she has a full plate for the day. Kids are wonderful.. I help out in the school and everyone makes you feel like you belong. There's a great school spirit in the school and they should all be proud to belong to Veteran's Memorial Elementary School.


Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers are young, hip, and teach with fun. The school is bright, beautiful, and clean. The best school in Union City, NJ!

Veterans Memorial School 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Veterans Memorial School 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2009
- a teacher
Veterans' Memorial is the kind of caring, nurturing environment every parent hopes their child will find within their community. Under the guidance of Ms. Lois Corrigan and her administrative team, a well-trained, innovative faulty encourage students to stretch their imaginations to reach new academic heights. With an impressive history of top district ASK scores, Veterans' is a school you definitely want to check out for your child!


Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Veterans Memorial School 5

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
This school is assome for my child.My child loves this school because the principal,teachers and staff are very nice.Every day when my child gets back from school I ask her how was your day and, she always tells me that she had a spectacular day.I have had my child in this school since first grade and she just loves this school.The principal just loves children and she wants to make learning fun for them.For exsample,the principal said if everybody dose good on their reading test,she will wear he P.J.to school.Put your child in this school and see how much fun your child will have.

Veterans Memorial School 3

Posted December 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Veterans Memorial School
1401 Central Avenue, Union City, NJ  07087
(201) 348-2732
Last modified Veterans Memorial School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Veterans Memorial School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top