Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Miftaahul Uloom School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
With its friendly staff and wonderful students, it is an honor working at Miftaahul Uloom Academy.

Miftaahul Uloom School 4

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Miftaahul Uloom for 2 years and we have nothing but positive experiences. The Montessori experience for ages 3 through 9 has proven very effective. The teachers and teacher assistants are all very friendly and I credit them with helping my formerly timid daughter come out of her shell socially. Academically, my daughter is on par with students that are in more traditional (non-montessori) classrooms. I look forward to continuing my daughter's education here and highly recommend this school.


Miftaahul Uloom School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
My son is been attending Miftaahul Uloom School since the last year , he is in first grade this year , we are so so grateful to have this amazing academy around, he is learning so fast thanks to his great teachers . This year , the school stuff doing such a wonderful job ,every one meet you with a smile when I drop him off in the morning , everything seems well organized My baby girl is 18 months now and i know what school she will attend when she is ready (MIFTAAHUL ULOOM) Again thanks to our new great principal and of course to the teachers for their love and caring

Miftaahul Uloom School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
I feel gratitude to this person because they not only believed in me when I didn't believe in myself, but they continued to raise me in the way they knew I would turn out to be. They continued to tell me how much potential I had and how they just knew that I would grow up to be something great and make a difference in the world. So I just wanted to say thanks, and that I wish we had met sooner. And also that I think if every child had a you in their life, we'd grow up to a perfect world.

Miftaahul Uloom School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
The Staff member was quick to respond to my concerns via email and phone call, and all the staff were so excited on Lego Night. Thank you!


Miftaahul Uloom School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Everyone at Miftaahul Uloom Academy is very helpful and caring. Teachers and school staff seems to know their job there.

Miftaahul Uloom School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
MUA is a great place which has a health and happy environment . The Montessori 3-6 teachers and the teachers' assistants are very lovely with the kids and very friendly with the parents. Also, there are very polite and teach the kids Islamic manners. I'm very thankful for choosing this school for my kid. THANK YOU!

Miftaahul Uloom School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Staff go out of their way to work with kids and teach AND mentor them.. Great program. So happy I pulled my kids out of public school and have them in a blessed environment where they can flourish not only academically but also spiritually and character development !! Thank you!!


Miftaahul Uloom School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are very committed and have a great attitude ... Thanks for helping my younger child with extra help where he needs it and for helping my eldest child in her areas she is excelling and above the pack. You guys spend time after school and on weekend with kids who need help and are above average on your own accord and at no cost to us parents - THANK YOU !!

Miftaahul Uloom School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a teacher
MUA strives hard to maintain a culture that motivates, inspires and directs students to be service-oriented, passionate, intelligent and thoughtful students, human beings and leaders. Teachers are shining examples of these qualities and its really a pleasure to visit and see the space they've cultivated.

Nearby schools

Miftaahul Uloom School
501 15th Street, Union City, NJ  07087
(201) 223-9920
Last modified Miftaahul Uloom School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top