Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bradford School 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
My children have attended Bradford since kindergarten, and my oldest will be finishing up this year! We have had a truly wonderful experience at the school, with many great teachers, a terrific principal, and an engaged and friendly community of families. When my kids have needed extra support of whatever kind - academic, behavioral, etc. - they have quickly received it in a supportive manner. We feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to have our kids at Bradford.

Bradford School 3

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
This school is highly overrated. The teacher quality goes from extremely high to extremely low. Those who are on the low end lack pedagogical skills and probably should not work with kids at all. The principal builds the school ratings with a lot of "sweet talk" and only takes actions if it fits her personal interests. Be aware that all positive comments are mostly in January to February time frame. Right on time for the parents of prospective kindergarteners who look for school reviews.


Bradford School 5

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
Our son graduated from Bradford. We were more anxious than he was about sending him out into the big World to for Kindergarden, but we were quickly put at ease. His time spent here being nurtured and developed was truly magical, and he scores in the top 2 percentile now in Middle School; Our daughter attends now (she could to wait to go to the school her big brother went to), and we could not be more satisfied or impressed with the experience.

Bradford School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
Our family has been at Bradford for 5 years now, with 2 children currently enrolled. Our experience has been fantastic. We have been very happy with the teachers and administration, especially the principal, who does an excellent job running the school. Our children have had a great educational experience - teachers have tailored the learning program to their needs and abilities and have kept our kids engaged and happy. The school is one of the smaller ones in the district, and has a very tight knit, active community of families. If there is a downside, it is that due to the small size of the school, Bradford does not have as much variety in music, arts and language as the largest elementary schools in the district. But we are extremely happy with the sense of community at the school and feel lucky to have such a great resource available to our family.

Bradford School 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
Bradford school has blown me away with their caring attitude towards every single child. The principal is the best have ever come across and I'm a tough customer to please. I feel confident that I can raise any issue with either my child's teachers or the principal and it will be dealt with swiftly and appropriately. The education standards are very good also, right balance between striving for excellent standards and treating every child as an individual. Homework levels are just right - enough for them to work hard but not so much that it becomes stressful. Well done Bradford, we looked at ALOT of schools before choosing you and we are SO happy.


Bradford School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
I love Bradford because there is always a feeling that everyone is cooperating to meet the needs of the children and to give them the best education possible.

Bradford School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Bradford is providing my child with a great education, as well as a fabulous sense of community.....it has been a joyous place for her to foster her love of learning.

Bradford School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
We moved to Montclair at the beginning of the school year and were immediately welcomed by the parents and the children. I continue to be in impressed by the real sense of community found at this elementary school. I feel confident sending my daughter off to school each morning that she will be surrounded by caring teachers, staff and peers.


Bradford School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Bradford has provided a fabulous and nurturing learning environment for my daughter. The principal leads by example in treating each child as an individual, and the teachers have been encouraging, interesting, well-rounded, and dedicated to providing a caring and challenging environment.

Bradford School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
We love Bradford! It offers a warm, nurturing environment. From the principal to the teachers to the parents, there is a real sense of caring and community. My daughter has had an excellent first year there and has learned a ton!

Nearby schools

Bradford School
87 Mt Hebron Rd, Upper Montclair, NJ  07042
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (973) 509-4155
Last modified Bradford School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top