Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart High School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of a student who graduated from SHHS, I have high praise for this school. They provided an excellent education delivered by a dedicated, caring faculty. The family atmosphere provided comfort and safety. Extra curricular activities are also well run and exemplary. My student was accepted and is attending a highly ranked college and was well prepared. It is worth every dollar of tuition and more.

Sacred Heart High School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a student
I am completing college with a degree in teaching. I was prepared academically, developed good work ethic and became a positive leader in my university. Sacred Heart gave me all the academic tools, but must of all instilled a strong sense of conviction with solid morals and values. I am proud to say that I graduated from Sacred Heart.


Sacred Heart High School 1

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
Parents are cut off from the days when the Sr of St Joseph ran it. It is run with secrecy, easy money and violation of trust. Tuition is higher and parent input is nill. Quality of Education is lacking.....

Sacred Heart High School 2

Posted April 26, 2008
- a student
I am a former Sacred Heart student and I know theat the teachers are far below state standards. The small school atmosphere can be nice. That does not however make the teachers any better. Most of these 'teachers' use busy work and other lazy methods to do their job for them. A few teachers in the higer level maths and sciences who are infact good. The only thing that makes this school catholic is the fact that you go to church every month or so, you say prayers, and are alowed to use the word God.

Sacred Heart High School 4

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
This school is an excellent academic choice for a child who wants to have a total educational experience in high school. The small size allows for ample opportunities for individual academic attention and participationin extracurricular activities and athletics. In addition the curriculum allows the students to get into some of the best colleges in the country. My son was a graduate of this school, has made the Dean's list and is competing in NCAA athletics. This school helped to lay the foundation for him to succeed in college.


Sacred Heart High School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
This school is an excellent choice for your child. My daughter was a graduate and had a tremendously positive experience. The academics provided her with the opportunity to achieve her goals and ultimately admitted to an upper level college. The athletics and extracurricular activities are well run and tremendous. The family atmosphere was comforting. The teachers were excellent and contrary to an earlier review, there is no lack of control in the classroom. Quite the contrary, if you walk the halls during classes (which I have on numerous occasions), there is an extreme sense of stability and control. Unfortunately, there is always an individual who has a personal vendetta and their review presents a distorted view of the school. Don t let one student or parent deter you from an ultimately excellent education.

Sacred Heart High School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2008
- a student
This school is the wrong school for your child. All of the teachers cannot keep their classrooms under control. A high dissappointment in education too.

Sacred Heart High School 1

Posted July 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sacred Heart High School 4

Posted April 07, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart High School 4

Posted March 15, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart High School
15 North East Avenue, Vineland, NJ  08360
(856) 691-4491
Last modified Sacred Heart High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Sacred Heart High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top