Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
357 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cumberland Christian School 1

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I really respected this school when I was a student there, but so much has happened since - and not necessarily for the better. It's heartbreaking to see such a large number of the teachers I loved being let go or being pushed out unwillingly. I don't know what's happened, but if you ask a lot of the older students and parents from several years back, they'll tell you that the school seems so full of drama - and this time it's the board and faculty rather than the students...

Cumberland Christian School 5

Posted January 19, 2015
- a parent
Well rounded school for ages 3-12th grade. Sports, academics, music, spiritual growth. I love that both of my children have gone to school together, no changing schools for elementary, middle, and high school.


Cumberland Christian School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
A top notch school that truly strives for excellence in the lives of their students. Sending our children to this school was the best choice that we could make for our children. It has changed their lives. They have great success, confidence and a true thirst for learning. The kids truly have heart for Christ and are encouraged and loved by teachers who are mature in their faith and feel that they are investing in the students as their own mission to serve the Lord. This school has changes the life of our family. Best choice we could have made!

Cumberland Christian School 5

Posted September 04, 2011
- a parent
This is the best school ever. My kids enjoy learning at this school. I am happy with the teachers and their knowledge. The teachers are seasoned teachers which is hard to find, nowadays. I will continue to send my children there.

Cumberland Christian School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
All 4 of our children have graduated from CCS. I think it is a well rounded school offering many activities for students from Drama, soccer, chess club, baseball/softball, volley ball etc. My children received an excellent education and have been well prepared for college. I may add 2 out of the 4 attended from Kindergarten all the way to 12th grade. They have remained friends with students from here which is a remarkable thing as a parent to see. The foundations of Biblical truths were taught through out all the years.


Cumberland Christian School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
it's a fantastic place to make friends and learn amazing stuff! and the teachers are fantabulous!

Cumberland Christian School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
It has a great atmosphere. The students are just great and have great hearts.

Cumberland Christian School
no rating

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is entering the third grade and is excelling at this school. It is dually accreditd by the Middle State Association for Schools and Colleges (the same body that accredits major universities) and by the Association of Christian Schools International. You would be hard-pressed to find an authenic Christian school that has both of these accreditations. The teachers, administrators, staff and secretaries are wonderful. It also offers both an honors program and special education. This is rare in Christian Schools. There are programs to help students that have learning disabilities and/or struggle and there are programs to challenge gifted students. This all comes at an affordable price. I highly recommend it ---A fully satisfied parent


Cumberland Christian School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
I have two children attending CCS, and it is excellent. The school is authentically Christian, with excellent academics, at a reasonable cost. High school students, especially those in the honors program, do very well in both being admitted to excellent colleges and in obtaining merit scholarships. They have a mindset of continuous improvement and parental involvment. This school is a real treasure.

Cumberland Christian School 3

Posted October 25, 2005
- a student
This school has all college prep classes and offers a better education for the future than public school. We dont have a football team but that is all that we are lacking in extracurricular activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cumberland Christian School
1100 West Sherman Avenue, Vineland, NJ  08360
(856) 696-1600
Last modified Cumberland Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Cumberland Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top