Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
357 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

In the midst of our ever changing society, I am so thankful for a school that stands upon the Word of God. Leadership, faculty and school families are a blessing to work with. The benefits far outweigh the concern of tuition cost. We have one shot to train up our children; let this school help support your family's mission to live for Christ!
February 24, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cumberland Christian School 5

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
We love CCS! The Christ-centered environment is wonderful. Thank you CCS teachers for preparing my daughter for college.

Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
Thank you to the dedication of ALL those who have supported CCS for the past 70 years. Each person involved had a part in being the successful school that it is today.
Posted February 24, 2016


Teacher effectiveness:
SCHOOL LEADER
Majority of teachers are ACSI certified. Ongoing education is provided yearly onsite and or offsite.
Posted February 24, 2016

Amount of homework:
SCHOOL LEADER
Homework is varied based on school grade. Homework is used to reinforce what is taught in the classrooms. It also develops discipline to the academic world.
Posted February 24, 2016

Develops grit:
SCHOOL LEADER
Through academics, sports, leadership opportunities, etc CCS works to develop professionalism in its students. Well rounded offerings provide growth in students.
Posted February 24, 2016


Develops honesty:
SCHOOL LEADER
honesty, integrity and fairness are based upon the Word of God. Prayer leads the way.
Posted February 24, 2016

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
In the midst of our ever changing society, I am so thankful for a school that stands upon the Word of God. Leadership, faculty and school families are a blessing to work with. The benefits far outweigh the concern of tuition cost. We have one shot to train up our children; let this school help support your family's mission to live for Christ!
Posted February 24, 2016

Cumberland Christian School 1

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I really respected this school when I was a student there, but so much has happened since - and not necessarily for the better. It's heartbreaking to see such a large number of the teachers I loved being let go or being pushed out unwillingly. I don't know what's happened, but if you ask a lot of the older students and parents from several years back, they'll tell you that the school seems so full of drama - and this time it's the board and faculty rather than the students...


Cumberland Christian School 5

Posted January 19, 2015
- a parent
Well rounded school for ages 3-12th grade. Sports, academics, music, spiritual growth. I love that both of my children have gone to school together, no changing schools for elementary, middle, and high school.

Cumberland Christian School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
A top notch school that truly strives for excellence in the lives of their students. Sending our children to this school was the best choice that we could make for our children. It has changed their lives. They have great success, confidence and a true thirst for learning. The kids truly have heart for Christ and are encouraged and loved by teachers who are mature in their faith and feel that they are investing in the students as their own mission to serve the Lord. This school has changes the life of our family. Best choice we could have made!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cumberland Christian School
1100 West Sherman Avenue, Vineland, NJ  08360
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (856) 696-1600
Last modified Cumberland Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top