Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Passaic Co Tech Institute 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a teacher
The absolute best! The school offers everything from culinary to business. It truly is a wonderful place.

Passaic Co Tech Institute 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a community member
Opportunities are endless. But the lunch could seriously use some alterations if you know what I mean.


Passaic Co Tech Institute 5

Posted August 23, 2010
- a parent
Best school you can ever think of. Has wonderful opportunity's in which there are programs for all the educational intense.

Passaic Co Tech Institute 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a student
This school is so the best it has the best staff and is a very safe enviroment. Whomever wants to go to tech should start applying [now]!!!!

Passaic Co Tech Institute 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a student
qreat school, qood enviornment, and extra curricular's are abundant


Passaic Co Tech Institute 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
where can I start? Tech was a wonderful highschool and my experince there was one of the best in my life. At PCTI you are taught how to deal with the real-world ,so when graduation comes by you are really ready to deal with what the world throws at you in a poised ,confient,and professional manner even if your a timid individual. The staff are really world class as a whole the teachers ,securityguards,janitors, administrators, and even the lunch staff made PCTI feel like your home away from home. All the staff always made me feel like they truely had my best intrest at heart ,and would do just about anything to help you succeed in whatever career I chose to enter. In my opinion parents of passaic county would be foolish not to send there childen to PCTI with the relaxed atomophere it helped me be myslefAndBecameTheFirstStepsOnTheLadder ToThePinnicalOf Success!AndICould NEverThinkPCTIenoughForTheWayTheyHelpMEdeveolpIntoTHEpersonIamTODAY!

Passaic Co Tech Institute 5

Posted July 11, 2006
- a student
I feel that Tech is the PERFECT high school.The teachers are excellent.The extra-curricular activities keep the kids busy and they still manage to get the education they need. Tech also helps realize that the kids have a talent that they possess and that they shouldn't be afraid to show what they got, because that's what they're there for!!! Anyway, Tech is a well-run and orderly school and I don't regret going there for a minute.

Passaic Co Tech Institute 5

Posted May 13, 2006
- a student
Passaic County Tech is a great school. It has extra curricular activities and classes that will help kids obtain their dreams in life. In order to get into this school, your child must have good grades, a nice personality and last but not least, Talent.


Passaic Co Tech Institute 4

Posted May 24, 2005
- a parent
It is a good school and my daughter loves to go. Although sometimes she mentions how some of her teachers are just not right for the job. Many people she knows are failing subjects due to an unthorough lesson or not being able to understand the explanations from the teacher at all. The extracurricular activities that the school has are excellent. There is a wide varity of choices. This is the only thing I really am happy about. My child is very dedicated to the after-school help and clubs she has joined as well as many other students I have seen participating. I try to be involved, whenever I can, in things the school does, for example ask to donate money to the senior scholarships and other funds.

Passaic Co Tech Institute 5

Posted April 10, 2005
- a parent
I for one think Tech. is one of the best High schools out there. With its excellent teaching skills students can go a long way. And unlike other schools they actually care for the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Passaic Co Tech Institute
45 Reinhardt Road, Wayne, NJ  07470
(973) 389-4201
Last modified Passaic Co Tech Institute is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Passaic Co Tech Institute Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top