Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Wayne, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,340

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wayne Hills High School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
We have had two children go through WHHS. One child had difficulty and one was a very motivated student. Both did well. The teachers for the most part took an interest in our children's individual needs. The school offers a wide array of activities. The band program is outstanding. The AP and honors classes are rigorous and our children were well prepared for college. Socially, the environment is what you would expect of a high school. Some kids love it and some do not. Access to drugs can be found in any high school (don't fool yourself) but it is not prevalent. The only department I found lacking was the guidance department.

Wayne Hills High School 4

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
This is a school geared towards college. My children both had gotten into their first choice university from Wayne Hills. I believe that their success in college is due to the foundation in education that they have received from their high school.


Wayne Hills High School 3

Posted February 06, 2012
- a community member
very difficult to play sports at this school. If your not Above average athlete, you just can't play here....

Wayne Hills High School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This school provides the students with so many opportunities for academic, social, and extra-cirricular success. Throughout my entire high school career I felt I had multiple resources available for me and I could really talk to and learn from my teachers on a different level than I felt other students from other high schools did. I feel fortunate to have graduated from here.

Wayne Hills High School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
Wayne Hills is an excellent school. It gives lots of opportunities to kids. Teachers are great. This school has excellent academic program & excellent teachers.


Wayne Hills High School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
I dont know what everyones talking about. For the most part, all the teachers are amazing. They've definately increased their disciplining. Plus, theres less drugs and violence(other than rare incidents every now and then) This school has definately improved. Everyone's so nice to each other and there's rarely any bullying .The teachers and students bond so easily, so there's rarely any problems

Wayne Hills High School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
This school provides excellent opportunities for the students in every aspect of a high school education. There are countless extracurricular activities & the faculty is very helpful and I think that after 4 years oat Wayne Hills, I will be absolutely ready to go on to college & to face life

Wayne Hills High School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a teacher
This school has a very excellent acedemic program and a talent program and the band is one of the best.


Wayne Hills High School 1

Posted October 20, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wayne Hills High School 4

Posted February 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wayne Hills High School
272 Berdan Avenue, Wayne, NJ  07470
(973) 633-3090
Last modified Wayne Hills High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wayne Hills High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top