Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public district
Wayne, NJ
Students enrolled: 263
 

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ryerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
The principal, teachers, admistrative assistants, PTO Members,and the parents care so much about the children attending the school that they make every experience for the children a special one.

Ryerson Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Ryerson teachers have HEART! They truly love and care deeply for the students at this school.


Ryerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
I have two children in RYERSON SCHOOL and I am so happy, they have good teachers, good principal, a lot of activities to incentive kids became better in math, science, art. I love it, and I recomend this school.

Ryerson Elementary School 4

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This is not a bad school. The new principal shows respect for all, and that's a great improvement. The reason why the school was rated low, is because our children are scoring low in the State test. In order to improve this, principal, teachers and parents have to work together. But I noticed that the other schools in Wayne have come down a little as well. Ryerson was at 7 2 years ago, last year 5, now 4. So we have to look and see where we are all missing the mark

Ryerson Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ryerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
I have one child in Ryerson and I think it is a great school. The new principal is excellent as well as the staff and PTO members.

Ryerson Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
I currently have three children in Ryerson. The staff is dedicated, principal is wonderful and the children are great!

Ryerson Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
A great school! Great teachers, prinicpal and PTO. Shame on this site for scoring it so low.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ryerson Elementary School
30 Mc Clelland Avenue, Wayne, NJ  07470
(973) 633-3180
Last modified Ryerson Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ryerson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top