Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Wayne, NJ
Students enrolled: 440

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Theunis Dey Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
My child is almost through this school and we'll be sorry to move on because he did so well here. Loved his teachers and the administrators. We're very happy with the quality of education at this school and the level of challenge. Plus they do try to make it fun while covering all they need to in the curriculum. Very involved PTO.

Theunis Dey Elementary School 1

Posted July 05, 2012
- a parent
If your child doesn't fit into their "mold" then they will label him/her as a "problem child" and will not help them. They would rather you dope your child up on meds then nurture them & help them. I'm at the point where I'm looking to move out of this district so my child & myself do not have to deal with the Wayne school system!


Theunis Dey Elementary School 3

Posted April 26, 2011
- a community member
Theunis Dey tries hard to make children learn alot but still have fun once and awhile but the staff is sometimes hard on the children but that is only if the children are not caring about others or not listening. This a nice fun school but staff is hard on children but mostly on the 3rd,4th ,&5th graders the education is AWSOME!

Theunis Dey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are wonderful.Also, they are always doing something fun.

Theunis Dey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
The teacher's bring excellence to education at Theunis Dey!


Theunis Dey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
They are caring and concerned about our kids education

Theunis Dey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I have kids in this school for the past 8 years and I have had nothing but great teachers and a safe learning environment. My kids enjoyed all of their teachers and were well prepared for the next step.

Theunis Dey Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Theunis Dey Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Theunis Dey Elementary School
55 Webster Drive, Wayne, NJ  07470
(973) 633-3155
Last modified Theunis Dey Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Theunis Dey Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top