Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady of the Valley School 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a student
It was a great school but this year 2009 it closed it's doors.I love OLV

Our Lady of the Valley School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Our Lady of the Valley School 4

Posted January 04, 2006
- a parent
The school is very strong in their academic and moral development programs, and they consistently place many students into the best private high school honor programs. Parent involvement is quite high. Negatives are the strenght of the current principal, who backs down in the face of challange. Some questionable discinplinery actions or more correctly, not taking action have led to several students leaving the school. Extracuricular programs are not varied or plentiful enough, particlarly sport programs. Students must go to town, club or other Parish CYO programs to participate. This is changing, basketball has recently been added - but change comes very slowly here. A new progrssive leader would return this school to its past greatness, but it is still very good, and I continue to send my children here.

Our Lady of the Valley School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady of the Valley School 4

Posted February 28, 2005
- a parent
Both my children attend OLV. They began in PreK and will continue there until 8th grade. We love the teachers and especially the business office staff. OLV is like a big family. They could have more after school activities, but as a whole, I would not send my children anywhere else. It is a safe, nurturing enviornment. OLV is the place to be!


Our Lady of the Valley School 4

Posted February 06, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady of the Valley School 5

Posted August 29, 2004
- a parent
OLV has given my children so much over the years. The students, faculty, and staff all add to a warm, welcoming environment that makes everyone feel right at home. My oldest daughter who just graduated didn't want to leave. It is a fantastic school that I would reccomend to anyone.

Our Lady of the Valley School 4

Posted April 22, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Our Lady of the Valley School 5

Posted January 12, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady of the Valley School
620 Valley Rd, Wayne, NJ  07470
(973) 696-2212
Last modified Our Lady of the Valley School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady of the Valley School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top