Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
280 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pioneer Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
Great person oriented program for each individual. Scientific approach towards quantitative and qualitative fields. Great deal of success on scientific Olympics.

Pioneer Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 30, 2016
- a community member
Students do have very healthy relationship and dialogue in this school. They respect each other and enjoy the life together in the dormitory.


Pioneer Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 30, 2016
- a community member
School has strong community involvement activities that ranges from a simple environmental cleaning to fundraising to international charity trips. These events helps to develop sense of care and concern for others in society.

Pioneer Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 30, 2016
- a community member
Character education program at school is common value driven and emphasizes honesty, integrity, fairness, openness and trustworthiness in students.

Pioneer Academy 5

Posted March 30, 2016
- a community member
As a parent of two international students at Pioneer, I am extremely satisfied with this school. Pioneer has been a welcoming place for both of my children. I sent my kids from abroad and both of them stay in the dormitory. When you are thousands of miles away from your kids, naturally, you worry a lot. However, our concerned approach turned into fruitful experience. I had a chance to visit the school twice and all I saw was positive energy from the staff and student satisfaction. Both of my kids are enjoying their experience and taking part in Taek Wan Do, Soccer and Fitness programs. The school has a very modern building and many more facility projects are being planned. On the downside, the school is relatively new and has more potential to grow. However, one can turn this into an advantage by enjoying the small class sizes, easy reach to faculty, being recognized as an individual, and yes, the affordable tuition. This school not only emphasizes strong academics, but also builds good character and I am witnessing the dramatic change in my kids. I strongly recommend parents and students to visit their campus to see this school and meet with the staff and students to get the real feeling. Both positive and negative reviewers here may always have conflicts of interest and biased comments, so the best thing is for yourself to go see this school to appreciate the real value.


Pioneer Academy 4

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
The staff & teachers are all extremely hard working and caring towards their students. As a school they are always trying to improve themselves.

Pioneer Academy
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
As a parent with kids who are current students at Pioneer Academy, I feel they tackle the honesty, integrity, & fairness issues with Character Education classes.

Pioneer Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Pioneer Academy has well rounded education from 6th grade through 12th grade. It helps prepare students for College and guidance is given to the students one on one basis.


Pioneer Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2013
- a parent
this school is a great school. focus on math and science....academic staff is so willing and also disciplined...

Pioneer Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
This school is excellent, my son is very happy here. The school is challenging and the after school programs are fulfilling. He has science Olympiad and soccer. He has never been happier in a school, this was his first year and as the year comes to an end he is already thinking about the next school year. The school is more than just a school, it is like a family. Everyone is polite, friendly and considerate of others. They have a safe environment and promote the development of the student both academically and as an individual. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pioneer Academy
164 Totowa Road, Wayne, NJ  07470
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (973) 405-5169
Last modified Pioneer Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top