Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Private
Wayne, NJ
Students enrolled: 236
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pioneer Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Pioneer Academy has well rounded education from 6th grade through 12th grade. It helps prepare students for College and guidance is given to the students one on one basis.

Pioneer Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2013
- a parent
this school is a great school. focus on math and science....academic staff is so willing and also disciplined...


Pioneer Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
This school is excellent, my son is very happy here. The school is challenging and the after school programs are fulfilling. He has science Olympiad and soccer. He has never been happier in a school, this was his first year and as the year comes to an end he is already thinking about the next school year. The school is more than just a school, it is like a family. Everyone is polite, friendly and considerate of others. They have a safe environment and promote the development of the student both academically and as an individual. I highly recommend this school.

Pioneer Academy 5

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
We enrolled our children in this school because of the school's excellent track record in preparing graduates for top universities. In fact, of the small graduating class last year, there were several students accepted to Ivy League universities, which is quite impressive given the school's size. The teaching staff is dedicated and motivated and the rigorous academic program is supplemented by many after-school activities. I would recommend this school to any parent who is looking to build a strong foundation in their child's education.

Pioneer Academy 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
i love this school because it has excellen teachers. I am glad to being a parent of this school.


Pioneer Academy 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 kids and they are going to kindergarten and pre-k. We are very glad them to be there because they have excellent teachers.

Pioneer Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2010
- a teacher
This school offers AP courses to sophomore students. Students are challenged with the high school program. school also have programs for gifted students. This school is participating in Science Olympiad, science fairs, international project competitions and robotics competitions.

Pioneer Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
i love this school...i have been in this school since 2 years now...and i love everyone there...everyone is so caring and i especially love participating in the science olympiad......we have a record of winning....
1 person found this helpful


Pioneer Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pioneer Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
It's more like a family than a school :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pioneer Academy
164 Totowa Road, Wayne, NJ  07470
(973) 405-5169
Last modified Pioneer Academy is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Pioneer Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top