Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jefferson Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
The kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Bardes, is an A+ and one of those teachers she still talks about and will always remember when she gets older.

Jefferson Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in second grade and does not get overwhelmed but also does appear challenged. I think she gets a fair amount of work.


Jefferson Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
The school events are a good example of the enthusiasm the teachers are instilling in their students. Art show, Science fairs and even Recreation field days, my daughter loves it all.

Jefferson Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is a very shy person and she has noticeable gained confidence over the years and I contribute a lot of that to the teachers she has encountered at Jefferson.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
We have nothing but praise for all faculty, staff and parents at Jefferson. Our daughter started from Kindergarten and is currently in second grade enjoying her time with her teachers and friends. We are very happy we chose West Caldwell to raise our daughter.


Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
Our son is in Jefferson and we are more than pleased with the attention from the teachers and administration. Any concern we've ever had has been answered in a timely manner. All of the family events have been extremely successful and fun. The only downside I'd say would be a lack of technology... there are some netbooks and computers in the library they share... but I think this is more of a district wide issue, and not particular to this school. I believe with the upcoming standardized testing needing to use computers, they will likely be investing more.

Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children in Jefferson School and we have all a lot of satisfactions with this school

Jefferson Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
My child has attended Jefferson kindergarten and 1st grade. We've been very satisfied with the quality of her teachers and the progress she has made. Parents here are very involved. If there was one area for improvement, it would be smaller class sizes. I believe there are around 26 kids in the class.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson Elementary School
Prospect St, West Caldwell, NJ  07006
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (973) 228-5994
Last modified Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top