Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harry L. Bain Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Is the best school in the area, teachers are friendly, responsible and the best part of this is the school provide all the information that any parent need

Harry L. Bain Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I would like to say thank you to my daughter's teacher Miss Martines. Class room 101 for her wonderful job that she doing. My daughter learn every day more and more.


Harry L. Bain Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
the next year he have to go to these school and im very concern about it i really i dont like these school at all i would like to know is school number four is better than number six.... please help me

Harry L. Bain Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
The school asks for parents to be more involved and I am a parent that is very involved with my child's academics and they do not like it. I find myself teaching my child at home to keep them up to their grade level because the teachers are not teaching what they need to. They are so focused on passing the state tests that other subjects are ignored. I do not understand how the state has not investigated the school and its practices. Complaints are made and are swept under the rug. When you go and question the curriculum they blame the Board of Ed. We are in the process of moving so my child can have a better education. This school system was a lot better before. What a disappointment.

Harry L. Bain Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
This school could be a lot better as far as working with children that are falling behind. They do have classes to help but I feel that they are not strong enough. As far as gym classes go, my kids have not had a gym class in months! As for Lunch time, kids are allowed to go out for lunch at any age. I have to say that I am not fully satisfied with the school because of this. I have one child who does great and is on the honor roll, and one that is failing every subject. I feel the one who is failing is not getting the attention he needs.


Harry L. Bain Elementary School 2

Posted May 26, 2006
- a parent
I think the school system is too concerned with making the grade Rather then helping the child build self esteem and feeling of worth! They push push push these kids with homework that I am almost certain many adults and some teachers couldnt even due.

Harry L. Bain Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
My son is currently attending forth grade at this school and has been there since third. He's been an honor student for both terms. The school is ok, but not as challenging with some assignments such as book reports. Some reports my son submit in my view seem to be very weak...he would receive an A on.

Harry L. Bain Elementary School 3

Posted April 10, 2004
- a student
Potentially good teachers. Nice enviroment compared to other schools in town, but the curriculum can get unchallenging.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harry L. Bain Elementary School
6200 Broadway, West New York, NJ  07093
(201) 553-4035
Last modified Harry L. Bain Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harry L. Bain Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top