Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Westampton, NJ

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westampton Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
This is absolutely a great school! Hands down . Many students who graduated from here loved it but was also was so sad to move on.

Westampton Middle School 3

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
Our 5-8 & Pre-K is here at Middle School. The teachers are good with the kids, for the most part. I've had more IEP issues here - with IEPs NOT being followed, and my child's IEP being changed without my approval. The staff tries to drop services just because they don't feel my child needs it - without having the specialist meet with my child. And without parental approval. This school works differently than our elementary. Parents are not as involved or welcomed - this is slowly changing since we have a new Principal - who is great at his job. He keeps a good balance between businessman and student advocate. 2013-14 is his first yr in this role, but he spent many yrs as Vice Principal. I wish we had more after school clubs, a full time librarian, and PTA volunteer opportunities. I wish there was better communication between the school and parents - they have a phone/email/website system but are shy with using it when its important. Administration has to realize ANYTHING effecting our kids is important to the parents (no heat, lunch menu change, bus issues, trips, TESTING, etc). The teachers do communicate w/ parents (email, agenda notes, calls) - love our teachers!


Westampton Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a community member
Westampton Township Schools are awesome ~ You have teachers and administration that really care about their students.

Westampton Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
This school cares about the students. They interact with parents to insure that the school plays a positive role in the life of their students.

Westampton Middle School 4

Posted February 15, 2008
- a community member
I think this school is excellent. I have two nieces who attend (5th grade). They have a variety of after school activities including sports, choir and drama, teachers who care, school website for parents / students and everytime I attend an event at the school, it is enjoyable and age appropriate. Overall, this school offers alot for their students and it is clear that the student is their number one priority.


Westampton Middle School 3

Posted April 06, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Westampton Middle School 3

Posted February 17, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Westampton Middle School 3

Posted April 13, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Westampton Middle School 4

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
Westampton Middle School has many extracurricular activities for all types of students. The level of parent involvement is kept to a minimum by the principal and teachers. They feel the children must get by on their own, and keep parents at a distance. Few teachers ask for parental help. The academic program fluctuates. I have been in the district for many years. I have one child who is now a sophmore in college and a 7th and 8th grader at WMS. Times are changing. Children attending are more diverse than before and teachers are teaching to a wider variety of learning disabilites. There are more inclusion classes. We have more inter-city children attending and in need of more opportunties. In one class you have the A student to the struggling D or lower grade student. Parents need to be more involved at HOME. Teaching respect. Hats off to WMS.

Westampton Middle School 4

Posted September 01, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westampton Middle School
700 Rancocas Road, Westampton, NJ  08060
(609) 267-2722
Last modified Westampton Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westampton Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top