Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Woodbine, NJ

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodbine Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
This school is way better than it used to be with all of the new teachers along with the principal who has a clear vision of the direction that she wants the school to go in.Lets not forget the parents who are stepping up and being a part of the progress, as well as the school board members who only wants the best for the kids.

Woodbine Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a teacher
I think that Woodbine Elementary School has really worked hard to improve its educational programs. The teachers are infusing technology and integrating higher levels of educational tasks and assignments. It is a school that does not have a lot of financial resources; however they go after every grant that will improve the children's educational experiences. Parent involvement is shown in many ways - beginning with packed houses at the concerts and plays as well as the school's fun field day. Overall, the school is striving to meet all it's children's needs.


Woodbine Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
I am very pleased with the progress that the school has been having.my children are learning more and more each year and not just academically,but morally as well.The teachers and staff are all giving their absolute best in making sure that our children are growing and learning to the best of their abilities.Go WES...you have all my support..100%.

Woodbine Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
I am elated over the school year my child is having! The class sizes are small and the building is finally clean. The teachers are great and willing to help your child in anyway they can. Some of them go above and beyond their job discription to help and encourage your child to do well. The teachers and superintendent expect excellence and nothing less and I am all for that. Woodbine is a great school so if you haven't seen it lately, put away all you have heard or seen in the past and call for a tour. You will be pleasantly surprised!

Woodbine Elementary School 2

Posted July 24, 2011
- a parent
It needs so much help in every way. One thing that i can't complain is the principal. She tries her best all the time. But the teachers, parents even students; can't say the same.


Woodbine Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a teacher
This is a great community school that is improving on a daily basis. The culture and environment has been improving over the past 5 years.

Woodbine Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodbine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school to go in!i send my child and he enjoyed a lot


Woodbine Elementary School 1

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodbine Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodbine Elementary School
801 Webster Ave, Woodbine, NJ  08270
(609) 861-5174
Last modified Woodbine Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodbine Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top