Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Woodbridge Township, NJ
Students enrolled: 432
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St John Vianney Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2015
- a parent
Both my children love the school. They have learned a tremendous amount. The teachers are great and I highly recommend the school to other parents.

St John Vianney Elementary School 1

Posted June 07, 2015
- a parent
i regret sending my child to this school. The education is way behind than the norm. Kids bully each other and teachers don't seem to care. Also there is a lot of favoritism in this school.


St John Vianney Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
Shameful values and tone at this school. Many students are bullied and ostracized. The vice-principal and teachers turn a blind-eye to this behavior. Many teachers are lazy and apparently are accountable to no one -- least of all parents. Have learned that the school is academically behind in many areas as well. Catholic in form only -- not in substance. .

St John Vianney Elementary School 2

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
Many of the core teachers are below par. We were surprised to find that the math program at SJV is below the public school's math program in our town. Also, parents seem to send their kids here for the wrong reasons. Some of the students are very mean. Alot of denial that there is a values probem here.

St John Vianney Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
My daughter went to Preschool here and will be entering Kindergarten in September. She is five and is reading, doing basic math and her vocabulary is excellent. I had a great feeling about the school from the first year and I love being a part of the SJV family.


St John Vianney Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
My son started preschool here, He is happy, calm and academically challenged. My daughter was transferred from public to 5th grade and she was academically behind. My daughter caught up with help from teachers, and assistand principal. She learned to study the correct way and had individualized attention. She is much happier here. It allows for closeness with teachers and a closeness within your own family.

St John Vianney Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2006
- a parent
The academic programs could never be matched by a public school. Parents are very committed. They have a wonderful music and art program and their sports teams are available to all!

St John Vianney Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 11, 2006
- a parent
Good quality of education. Has art computer. Limited music. Class parents


St John Vianney Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
my both kids goes to st john vianey elementrey school. school is recomanded . principal and teachers are nice and give imoprtance to kids. but there is no adavance programs for science math and english.smart kids get bored when learning same thing. it is a very good school for average kids

St John Vianney Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
A wonderful place for kids to grow up in! Dedicated staff that gives 100% everyday!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St John Vianney Elementary School
420 Inman Avenue, Woodbridge Township, NJ  07067
(732) 388-1662
Last modified St John Vianney Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St John Vianney Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top