Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
I like that Principal Iasiello does not cater to parents or band wagon ideas that attempt to put forth an agenda and/or steer the school in a direction that is contrary to the mission of the school, fostering a life long love of learning and instilling curiosity in students. The office staff is always pleasant when I come in from time to time.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers give more than others. So far it balances out to a "just right" answer this year. I would rather see quality vs quantity or very little homework but reading for pleasure with a sign off from the parents that the child actually read for certain period of time. With the 1-1 computers it's hard to monitor if my child is playing on it or actually doing homework unless I am peering over his shoulder at all times. We try to minimize screen time during the school week to homework only on the computer if need be...no TV/Video Games.


Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
Excellent leadership. The principal appears to truly care about the quality of the school and works to foster an enriched learning environment for the students. Most teachers encountered thus far seem to enjoy their work.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 3

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
This school is okay if your child fits into in the box, but fair at best when it comes to both handling and identifying the need for special services - which an ever increasing number of children are in need of. They are incapable of effectively handling any type of victimization and not up to speed on its true dynamics. The quality of the faculty runs the gamut. Leadership is narrowly focused and bureaucratic.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Eisenhower Middle School is dynamic and caring in the approach to educating our middle school age kids. Not only are they continually implementing and fine tuning programs to establish the apptitude and the "grit" in our kids, there is a wonderful, inclusive, supportive atmosphere as our kids learn. Teachers are enthusiastic and generally excellent. We have had all good experiences in dealing with the Principal -he is solid and has proven time and again to care about the students' classroom and after-school experience .


Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 2

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
Unresponsive principal, mediocre teaching staff and outdated curriculum. The district is falling farther and farther behind other districts in terms of curriculum quality and attention to gifted and talented. Math and science curriculum woefully deficient.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
Sometimes we say, school is school. This would be an insult to define Eisenhower Middle School in Wyckoff in this manner. The school represents itself very well. The Administration in my eyes has proven to be excellent. The teaching staff also excellent. I couldn't ask for a better place for my children to attend school. The school to parents has an excellent communication level, you should and usually do know everything about the education your child is getting.

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School 5

Posted September 07, 2004
- a student
Eisenhower Middle school, is a wonderful school. Full of many activeties and very highly rated teachers who are very passionate about teaching. As a student at Eisenhower I think that it is very organized and the princalble is very active with the students. He knows most everyones names. I have infact made friends with my teachers and I have made best friends with one teacher who is very nice and understanding. There are many sports and after school clubs students can get envoled with. Eisenhower is a great middle school and I highly recamend it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School
344 Calvin Ct, Wyckoff, NJ  07481
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (201) 848-5750
Last modified Dwight D Eisenhower Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top