Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Navajo Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
I like this school. The staff is great and they really cre about the kids.

Navajo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are so versatile and they accomadate children at all ability levels.


Navajo Elementary School 1

Posted April 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Navajo Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
Great school! There is a lot of construction going on but it all seems to work regardless. My daughter loves her teacher this year and last year. I can tell they care about my daughter and that's what matters most to me.

Navajo Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
i think this a great school i have my dauther going there and although they do have construction going on that dose not interfear with the way they teach we have had 3 generations go to this school and it is wonderful


Navajo Elementary School 4

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
The school right now is a bit chaotic because of construction issues. The principal is wonderful!! The staff is friendly and the teachers are awesome. And to be honest how hard is it to understand any colored polo shirt and khaki, navy or black pants, skirts or shorts!!! What's more to explain??? And about the teachers not knowing how to control their students, that is absolutely untrue....maybe the real problem was that your children were out of control and might need a bit of structure and dicipline at home!!

Navajo Elementary School 3

Posted July 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Navajo Elementary School 1

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
My children attended Navajo from mid-April to June 2007. The school is HORRIBLE!!! Huge THANKS to Mr. Olney who adapted learning materials for my son! The office staff and principal are RUDE. They did not fully explain their dress code until a month had passed, then expected me to purchase new uniforms 2 weeks before school let out. Most of the teachers have zero control and are just BABYSITTERS!!!


Navajo Elementary School 1

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Navajo Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2007
- a parent
we have a wonerful staff, parents and students, working very hard to get the best circulem a school can offer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Navajo Elementary School
2936 Hughes Rd SW, Albuquerque, NM  87105
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Navajo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Navajo Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top