Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Public Academy For Performing Arts
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
Thanks to Ms. Woodward. She has been a wonderful teacher for my daughter, she develops great relationships with her students and so they listen to her when it really counts. Thank you for challenging and supporting PAPA students!

Public Academy For Performing Arts
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
The students are very unique individuals, you can be you and still be accepted which is a different experience for this age of student.


Public Academy For Performing Arts 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
It is a small school experience with a very engaging arts program that keeps students motivated.

Public Academy For Performing Arts
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
Leslye Padilla, the school social worker. That's her title, but she's more than that. She wears many hats, including making sure my son was able to return to school under a 504 Plan after his illness. She monitors his progress, his grades, and if he isn't doing well will ask for a review. She also allows my son to sleep on her couch in her office anytime. She's the person we rely on to make sure my son will meet his goal of graduating with his class. Because of Ms. Padilla, we know what classes my son has to take to graduate. Thank God for guardian angels at PAPA. I love PAPA because of people like Ms. Padilla. There are many teachers and staff like Ms. Padilla at PAPA, including the principal, but I had to choose one. Ms. Padilla exemplifies the type of teachers and staff that make up PAPA.

Public Academy For Performing Arts
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
The principal sends emails to parents about issues arising at the school and encourages us to talk with our students about these issues. My son was recently suspended from school for engaging in a scuffle with another student. The manner in which they handled the suspension was done with integrity and fairness.


Public Academy For Performing Arts 5

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
I love the small school atmosphere. The principal and teachers know my student - his strengths and challenges. My son's friends at his school share the same interests in music and dancing.

Public Academy For Performing Arts
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
We get progress reports and emails from teachers about our students' progress in class. If an assignment isn't turned in, I know firsthand from the teacher.

Public Academy For Performing Arts
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
My son spends a majority of his free time doing homework. However, he's likely unique due to his struggles with fatigue and concentration as a result of his recovery from a brain disorder.


Public Academy For Performing Arts
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
The school, being a performing arts school, respects the individuality of each student. It immediately addresses any issues of concern.

Public Academy For Performing Arts
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
To Mr. Bailey for opening up such a passion in my child about art. She loves your class.

Nearby schools

Public Academy For Performing Arts
3000 Adams St, Albuquerque, NM  87110
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Public Academy For Performing Arts is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top