Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Albuquerque, NM
Students enrolled: 447

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Polk Middle School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
My niece goes here and It breaks my heart. She is always on the look out to not be defending herself. Her mother has complained to several people and nothing has been done. She can't even focus on her grades she has been attacked several times. I can see why the grade for the school is a 3 on great schools but, in my opinion any school who doesn't do anything to mediate the kids into a healthy solution should not be working with children.

Polk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
I love going to this school, I look forward to going to school everyday. I waould have never thought that i waould say this but I actually like going to school.:)


Polk Middle School 2

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
My son attends this school and the problem that I see is the school and parents. Parents depend on teachers to teach the students and babysit. Teachers are not babysitters they are teachers. Parents need to be teachers too and in charge of teaching their children respect and responsibility. I understand parents work for a living but if you decided to have children, teaching respect and responsibility will open many victory doors to that child. The problem with the school is that they do not make parents aware if the student is having problems in class. A phone call or a letter by mail helps, very simple. If a student is failing, the teachers need to inform the parent. If the school and parents work together with the students, they will have a brighter future and this school (teachers and principal) can be very successful.

Polk Middle School 1

Posted January 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Polk Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Polk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
I have a child that is attending this school. And it is awful. all my complaints fall upon deaf ears!! The children at this school run a muck, the thing I find funny is you can get bad grades and still be sports,

Polk Middle School 4

Posted March 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Polk Middle School 3

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Polk Middle School 1

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
My son went to this school last year and it was the worst school year to date!! My son was picked on and harrassed through out the year!!

Polk Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Polk Middle School
2220 Raymac SW, Albuquerque, NM  87105
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Polk Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Polk Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top