Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Salam Academy 4

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
Salam Academy integrates excellent teaching to prepare our children for better future opportunities with basic Islamic teaching. It is small and gives our children the attention they deserve.

Salam Academy 4

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Great school with great atmosphere. Qualified teachers and and very co-operative. My daughter loves to go to school and building her skills.


Salam Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a community member
My first experience was to come and observe the kids, Imam Shafi'i was also delivering lecture. School was also in good and safe area. Kids there are learning great discipline and are very active. Future expansion will be necessary so more kids can be enrolled. If I get chance to move to Albaquerque, MN I will enroll my kids there. God Willing !!!

Salam Academy 3

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I believe Salam academy has teachers who really care for their students. Their always having gatherings to get parents involved with the school. They do focus on the teachings of Islam and do a wonderful job with that. There are some down sides in my a opinion, the school is some what unorganized and over crowd with stuff, also it's one of the only islamic schools that doesn't have uniforms so children wear whatever they want not always dressing appropriate.

Salam Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Salam Academy has beena great school for my children. They have attended this school since they were in prek. They currently test more than one grade above the national average. The atmosphere of the school is conservative in comparison to American society so children are not exposed to the adult issues that plague public schools. I would reccomend this school to anyone who wants their child to work hard to do well.


Salam Academy 4

Posted September 26, 2011
- a community member
i personally like this school. i have gone to this school from 1grade all the way to 6. this school has a nice environment for Muslim and non Muslim kids mostly Muslim. this is a very caring and loving school.

Salam Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2011
- a community member
I believe in miracles and this school is a proof of how they are managing great quality and environment while staying within limited resources. I guess that it is because of the prayers of the people that this school has helped.

Salam Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
It's a safe environment for Kids to learn about their Islamic religion and academics & for the Staff to teach students. This schools helps students feel comfortable about learning and practicing their religion with their peers.


Salam Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Because they support families that cannot afford to pay for the tution.

Salam Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
It is a safe environment where kids are in a comfortable and friendly circle. Dedicated teachers, parents are very involved in the school's direction and great values are instilled in the kids

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salam Academy
3939 San Pedro NE Bldg E, Albuquerque, NM  87110
(505) 888-7688
Last modified Salam Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Salam Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top