Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Truman Middle School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a teacher
I have taught here for a quite a while and I am proud of my school. We love our kids and the community.

Truman Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
This school has a wonderful positive behavior program! Teachers have control of their classes and children are learning.


Truman Middle School 5

Posted December 22, 2012
- a parent
Awesome school that does not always get the recognition it deserves. The students are supported and the school has a wonderful atmosphere.

Truman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
That they treat every stundent the same. If a stundent is having a promblem they try to solve it right away

Truman Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a teacher
It is a great school because we have great teachers and students here!


Truman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
because they go up in sba scores every time they take the test.

Truman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Truman has worked hard in inproving the its overall atmosphere of being 'cool to be smart'. They have worked had to encourage all students to learn and have a goal in life. Truman is was able to get about 98% of all students to take this years SBA test. We are hoping for a 5th year of students that are proficient in math and reading.

Truman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Truman has a very dedicated staff, who really take care of the students.


Truman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
I have worked at this school for 19 years. I love the community! With the support of our families we designed and implemented the first secondary dual language academy in Albuquerque in the year 2000. Our academy serves 300 student and every year we have students on a waiting list. Our students are bright, respectful and hard working learners who believe in giving what it takes to become the best citizens of the 21st century. We are a school wide free lunch Title 1 school and every year we continue to improve academically as reflected in our rising test scores. Please support Truman MS where it is cool to be smart. Juntos seguiremos saliendo adelante con ganas, respeto y mente positiva.

Truman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a teacher
I work at Truman and can honestly say we have some of the most dedicated teachers around. We truly care about the kids and our school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Truman Middle School
9400 Benavides SW, Albuquerque, NM  87121
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Truman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Truman Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top