Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Mesa High School 2

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
This school is very dis organized when it comes to registration and scheduling. Called several departments BEFORE school was due to begin. Wanted to know basic information. Registration date, etc. NO ONE EVER ANSWERED THE PHONES IN ALL DEPTS! People were there! We saw them when my husband had to finally take time OFF from work to take over to the school! A party ensued and we were left hanging! This happened again when my grand daughter tried to go and get her schedule. All the women had to take a break and go eat. Told her to come back another day! She has to walk or take a CITY BUS, we live just short of the 2 mile mark for school bus riders! So, make sure if you are moving into this district you are: close to the school or 2 miles away! Don't bother calling!!!!

West Mesa High School 2

Posted August 07, 2009
- a student
They give too much attention to the trouble makers n dont equalize the money spent on sports!


West Mesa High School 1

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
To much attention given to the trouble makers and not enough to the brighter students.

West Mesa High School 1

Posted July 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

West Mesa High School 1

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Mesa High School 2

Posted February 10, 2009
- a teacher
I am of 2 minds about it. First, the teachers are great. It's hard to be a teacher at this school, but the teachers are dedicated to giving their all to try and help these students succeed. It is difficult for many reasons. The student body is incredibly large, and undisciplined. There are exceptions, but this is the case. Parents are not involved, and many of my colleagues talk about parents who get upset at a failing grade for a student that hasn't been to class all semester long, and wants to know why the grade can't be changed. The leadership of the school is a joke, especially the principal. She talks about supporting her teachers a lot, but then quickly finds reasons to belittle them. In my opinion, she has no place being a principal. She made it easy to leave this school.

West Mesa High School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
i went there for three years and i thought it was the best school ever it was fun the teachers are good specially ms. Bussey. They have good programs there and its a great school to be in you just have to do your work like your supposed to.

West Mesa High School 1

Posted October 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Mesa High School 1

Posted September 17, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

West Mesa High School 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
West Mesa is a great school I am currently a Senior here and have been going here all 4 years of my high school education. The teachers are great especially Ms. Glauner, Mr. DiGregorio, and Mr. See. I am so glad that I came to this school I have learned so much in my time here. They have great clubs and extracurricular activities and they give a great education to the students there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Mesa High School
6701 Fortuna NW, Albuquerque, NM  87105
(505) 880-3744
Last modified West Mesa High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Mesa High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top