Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
81 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cross of Hope Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
There are some truly incredible teachers at Cross of Hope that have a supernatural gift in getting kids to be enthusiastic about learning.

Cross of Hope Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
There does seem to be a good balance of too much/ just right amounts of homework.


Cross of Hope Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
I do feel that the school develops persistence and determination in its students. Grit is something that is developed through a persons entire life experience so I think it would be unfair to label any schools performance good or bad by that standard

Cross of Hope Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
Children are not allowed to exclude others in play and in the classroom. Differences must be faced head on and each individual is valued for being themselves

Cross of Hope Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
Staff do a great job teaching the love of Jesus to the students. This is a great Christian environment


Cross of Hope Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
Children are constantly encouraged to take responsibility for their actions toward others. Hurt feelings and frustrations are always worked out face to face where each side has a chance to listen and grow.

Cross of Hope Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
This school has such a sweet spirit! I love how the children are cared for by each staff member and I love how the environment is set to care for others. Each year we have been here we have seen children take incredible leaps forward in personal growth that just isn't seen in a public school

Cross of Hope Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
My son attended Cross of Hope Preschool and is currently enrolled in kindergarten. We could not be happier with this private school. As a teacher, I have extremely high expectations for my son's education. Cross of Hope has exceeded all expectations. Scholastically, Cross of Hope students score in the top 10 percent of the nation on the Iowa Test of Basic Skills. Cross of Hope is more than just a good school though...it is a family. It is a small enough school that all the children know each other. I was amazed that within a week or two...the fourth and fifth graders were greeting my kindergarten son by name when he arrived at school. Parent involvement shows at Cross of Hope with amazing concerts, celebrations, family dine outs, etc. If you are looking for a school with a Christ-centered education, fantastic faculty, and friendly students/families...you have found the right spot!!!


Cross of Hope Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful environment, small classes, parent involvement. The price is also better than other private schools in the area. My daughter went to preschool here and we felt it was best to continue her education at the elementary. Highly rated school.

Cross of Hope Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2015
- a parent
This school has such a loving environment! The teachers constantly challenge and gently nudge students into performing their best. (As evidenced by the school ranking in the top 10% of the nation according to ITBS test scores yearly) Reading and Math scores are high with most students testing above grade level by 1-2 years. Children are engaged in the core subjects as well as Spanish, Music, PE and Christian Studies. Families get to know each other really well because the people are all so open an welcoming.Parents are highly involved in the school, several serving as special session art teachers, librarians, Girl/Boy Scout leaders etc. The PTA, Parents of Hope, are very active in providing family centered activities for the whole community to join in on. Money raised by the PTA goes to the constant need of upgrading technology within the classrooms. This really is the school that we all want for our children! There are other great private schools in Albuquerque but the Cross of Hope community really make this a special place to call home.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cross of Hope Elementary School
6104 Taylor Ranch Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM  87120
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (505) 897-1832
Last modified Cross of Hope Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top