Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Cleveland Middle School is one of the best middle school in the Albuquerque area! We offer a comprehensive educational program for all students; from gifted students to students with learning disabilities. There are numerous after school activities and academic support programs. Our studenta can also participate in seven different sports through our athletic departmentt. There is something for everyone, here at Cleveland!
March 18, 2013

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cleveland Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Too sarcastic, too many temper tantrums, not enough mentoring going on. They just want to get them thru the next test. That's it. The classes aren't "fun".....because the teachers are so busy worrying about testing and cramming so much information down their throats...they don't make the classes fun. If you want them to learn, they have to KNOW you are on their side.

Cleveland Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Depends on the Teachers. One teacher actually gives out homework passes if you bring in school supplies throughout the year. How's my student supposed to learn if you give him a pass for your supplies? Then when he brings in supplies...the pens aren't the right color. Well...be specific then.


Cleveland Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely not. They're too busy yelling at students, being sarcastic, not giving praise when praise is due.

Cleveland Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
how about teaching the teachers to be respectful as well...and being sarcastic to students? That's what they need to work on. Give respect to get respect. Teachers can say, "vice versa"...but YOU'RE an adult....why don't you try it.

Cleveland Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
How about teaching their teachers these things, instead of how they act now....throwing temper tantrums and calling their students liars and failures?


Cleveland Middle School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
How about developing honesty, integrity, and fairness in it's TEACHERS!!! That's what they need to work on before they can start teaching their students that.

Cleveland Middle School 2

Posted September 07, 2015
- a parent
The school does not offer more than one elective, and my child is complaining about a second period RTI class where they have to go from class to class every week for test prep. Where are the PE classes? Other middle schools seem to be able to have two elective classes!

Cleveland Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
My son is attending this school as a seventh grader, this year, and also attended sixth grade there as well. So far, we have had no problems and we think Cleveland is a GREAT school with GREAT teachers! While, there is a dress code, it's not really as strict as most. My son doesn't mind because although everything must be plain, it still gives him the opportunity to choose the colors and types of clothing to wear. It's so much better than a uniform. I also really like iParent because I can keep track of my sons grades and assignments! We are proud to the parents of a Cleveland Middle School Colt!


Cleveland Middle School 4

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
I like Cleveland MS. They're teachers really care for our children. I like that they have taken care of the bullying issues. My son enjoys going there.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Cleveland Middle School is one of the best middle school in the Albuquerque area! We offer a comprehensive educational program for all students; from gifted students to students with learning disabilities. There are numerous after school activities and academic support programs. Our studenta can also participate in seven different sports through our athletic departmentt. There is something for everyone, here at Cleveland!
Posted March 18, 2013

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cleveland Middle School
6910 Natalie NE, Albuquerque, NM  87110
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (505) 881-9227
Last modified Cleveland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top