Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edmund G Ross Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
I've been extremely pleased with this school. I have found the entire staff to be very accommodating and attentive to my child's needs. They recognize his strengths and keep him challenged.

Edmund G Ross Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Swayden (Kindergarten) is a wonderful teacher with the patience of a saint. Her creative methods of teaching excels her students.


Edmund G Ross Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2015
- a parent
Best school I have dealt with. Very dedicated teachers, nice facilities. Parents are very involved.

Edmund G Ross Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2014
- a parent
I was apprehensive about sending my son to E.G. because of the low reviews and because he was coming out of private school, but much to my surprise his 5th grade year at E.G. Ross was his best! His 5th grade teacher was Mr. Konash. He was not only a great teacher for my son, but also an exceptional male role model. E.G. Ross has a warm fuzzy feeling and the education was amazing. They have up to date technology, the most wonderful library, and a caring staff. I was greatly pleased with our year there. My son wished he had been able to attend for his entire elementary years!

Edmund G Ross Elementary School 4

Posted December 30, 2013
- a parent
Our children attend E.G. Ross and i think the counselor, Mrs. Moulton is excellent! She has helped each of my children at different times with different issues. She responds to us as parents promptly and professionally. She is a true advocate for children, especially those with disabilities, and always does what is best for the child.She is calm and compassionate when teaching classrooms or groups or responding to an individual situation. My children talk about her all the time and definitely feel she is a safe adult at school. we are lucky to have her!


Edmund G Ross Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2013
- a parent
Edmund G Ross Elementary lacks leadership from the top with Amanda Stavig. The school is failing miserably due to lack of leadership, refusal to help children with their disabilities appropriately, and the principal trying to cover up all the problems with a fake smile and saying everything is fine. The school also lacks appropriate parents leadership in that the PFC is lazy and can do so much more in more creative ways. The school counselor is irresponsible and does not do what is best by children with disabilities. If you ask these people for help, they make you out to be the problem. If you dare go against them, they (Amanda Stavig and Kendra Moulton) will retaliate against you and use multiple forms of intimidation to shut you up. If you have a problem at this school, go straight to the New Mexico State Department of Education. This school will not turn around until appropriate educators and counselors are in place. It is poorly managed and is failing for many reasons. Do not send your children to this lousy excuse for a school.

Edmund G Ross Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
I was wary about putting my child at EG Ross because of the low GreatSchools Rating and general hear-say from other people. However we gave it a shot, and I've been very impressed by the principal, teachers, and staff. They are all dedicated caring professionals who worked hard at what they do. My child is happy and challenged, and I can not be more satisfied with this school. I do think there needs to be more parents participation, but that's hardly anything we can fault the school with. Most of the parents have full time jobs they can't take time off from.

Edmund G Ross Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2007
- a parent
My twin boys have been at EG Ross from K-3rd (currently). I feel they have had great teachers and they have been treated as individuals and have learned a lot from each teacher. The atmosphere is great & the boys have loved going to school each year. Each teacher has prepared them for the following year. The principal is very attentive to all the kids. I was very involved at the school the first 3 years but my job does not let me be at this time. My husband & I have been really satisfied with the school up to this point.


Edmund G Ross Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2006
- a parent
EG Ross is a wonderful school. My son was in Kindergarten last year, and he has learned not only the basic skills, but tons more. The teachers and other staff members are a joy to know. I am so happy that he is going there... I wouldn't trade them for any other school!!!!

Edmund G Ross Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2005
- a parent
Both of my sons attended E. G. Ross from K to 5. Their education was extraordinary. I honestly feel that they were prepared for high school from elementary.

Nearby schools

Edmund G Ross Elementary School
6700 Palomas NE, Albuquerque, NM  87109
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Edmund G Ross Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top