Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Susie R. Marmon Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended SRM last year in Kindergarten. Her teacher was Wendy Lucero and I have to say, she is one of the best teacher I have ever met. She is, from beginning to end, dedicated in our children's education and goes above and beyond to ensure this happens. I believe any parent will walk away knowing their child is treated with respect and dignity and has been given the best opportunity of education in her classroom. The state definitely needs more teachers like her! SRM you are lucky to have her and need to ensure she stays at your school! Kudos to you Wendy Lucero!

Susie R. Marmon Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Susie R. Marmon Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with the teacher involvement. They have made great effort to work with my child to excel.

Susie R. Marmon Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Susie R. Marmon Elementary School 3

Posted December 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Susie R. Marmon Elementary School 3

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
The Principal at our school has destroyed the morale of the teachers and she has single handedly anihilated one of the best PTA's in the state. She insists that the children are her number one priority but any parent or staff member who has had an issue with her knows the truth.

Susie R. Marmon Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2008
- a community member
This school used to be a BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL UNDER A DIFFERENT ADMINISTRATION. It is no longer that. Many highly qualified staff have transferred due to constant harrassment and retaliation from the current Administrators. A fiscal audit would clarify many glaring eniquities in the way the budget is maintained at Susie Rayos Marmon. The educational interest is DEFINATELY not the priority of this administration and they purposely have misguided the staff and community to believe that business is being taken care of lawfully.

Susie R. Marmon Elementary School 2

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
The teachers in this school have very low morale and it is reflecting on the quality of their work. The leadership in this school is very poor, However the teachers appear to do the best with what they have.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Susie R. Marmon Elementary School
1800 72nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM  87120
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Susie R. Marmon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Susie R. Marmon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.