Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Albuquerque, NM
Students enrolled: 756

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Adams Middle School 4

Posted March 26, 2014
- a community member
I come to John Adams and I personally think it is a very good school that cares for it's student's education. Although I wish that it would handle bullies and other negative acts in the school better.

John Adams Middle School 2

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
Generally fine teachers, though a few slackers. Principal desn't seem to support or encourage the whole staff. It would improve everything if she did.


John Adams Middle School 1

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
John Adams is the worst school I have dealt with. The teachers do not communicate with the parents. They all seem to team up and attack the student instead of helping and coming up with an action plan to better the student. Very unorganized.

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a student
this is one of the best schools ive been to! the teachers are great and fun... i love john adams, and im a panther!!!!!

John Adams Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 28, 2010
- a student
i think john adams is wayyy to strict on dress code. im a 4.00 student and i follow the rules ans atuff but the dress is too strict and sould let go some rules.


John Adams Middle School 1

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John Adams Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
Ou know wat i agree with theese last few comments the dress code is way to serious we would be 1st not 3rd in greatest schools if it werent for them worrying about dress code and they blaim it on the parents they are complaining about this not agreeing..... i love this school but faculty grow up i understand you dont want the cloths to be gang realated but stop worrying about it there is more important things than dress code... Try test scores for example,our education.......

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a student
john adams is the best middle school in albuquerque i only been there for one year and ive had an honor role everytime there was one if you ask me i think its the best school ever but some of the teachers i had gave me to much problems like ms.gutierrez the sixth grade social studies teacher but one of the best teachers there is mr.newcomb a 7th grade teacher he helps out all the kids and is a really funny and cool guy and great to get along with.!


John Adams Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
John Adams is one of the worst schools I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. If they worried about something other than dress code and who gets to wear jeans on Friday, maybe the students could get an education. Everything about the school is unorganized. The right had does not know what the left is doing.

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Adams Middle School
5401 Glenrio Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM  87105
(505) 880-3744
Last modified John Adams Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Adams Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top