Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alamosa Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
The BEST School Ever.....! The Teachers Are Excellent..! The Staff....The Principal...There all Great...! The Students Are Awesome...! There the Smartest Elementary School In NM..! What a great score..! a B...! Im So Happy..! Not all the school got such a good grade, but i know why Alamosa did..Because They Are The BEST...! Let's Go Bobcats...!

Alamosa Elementary School 2

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
I believe Alamosa could be a better school if the staff was a little more open to listening to the parents of the children in this school rather then just dismissing the concerns that the parents have I also believe that Erica Hiladgo should stop stomping around the school treeting children and parents like they are prisoner's in a holding cell she is not very nice or easy to talk to .


Alamosa Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school..This school is excellent!! they treat everyone the same! the teachers are great too! in the end of the month they have parties celebrating their students for their great work! This school ROCKS!

Alamosa Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Im proud to say my children did attend this school thae past two years 05-07. The teachers are great with their students, consistant, fair and very helpful to students and parents. Their accademics are excellent in my opinion. Unfortunatlly we have left the district so our children no longer go to Alamosa...But we are seriously thinking about selling our recently purchased home to move back to out home school we call ALAMOSA.

Alamosa Elementary School 4

Posted September 24, 2006
- a parent
My child attended Alamosa the last three years and she had the best experience ever. The teachers are top of the line. Every one she had was knowledgable, hardworking, and extremely caring. Alamosa has dual language classes. The point is to get the kids speaking English. There are also English as a Second Language teachers at every grade level. The school could do better if more parents would get involved. I noticed very little parent involvement compared to other schools my child has been in. Alamosa is a great school with good teachers and administration. They care very much about the kids and do the best they can. Alamosa has higher test scores than most scools in the neighborhood.


Alamosa Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of 2 students that have attended Alamosa Elementary have been involved w/great teachers learning activities and my children and the school have both benefited from awesome parent involvement. I am pleased with the school staff.

Alamosa Elementary School 2

Posted April 20, 2005
- a parent
This school use to be a good school at one point. I feel that the teachers, staff, faculty do not take the time to care about the children. They don't address issues when it comes to children being picked on or bullied. I feel that the only reason they are there is just for a paycheck.

Alamosa Elementary School 1

Posted September 21, 2004
- a student
This school has gone down hill for the past few years. The administration has no clue about the students in her school. Don't believe what papers tell you. Inside the school is another story. These team of teachers have learned to write well enough to hide what really is happening. I agree that the programs do not exist but they tell parents that it is true. They need to shake the tree and let the rotten fruit fall off. This school was a great community school at one time. Sadly to say it no longer has that reputation anymore.


Alamosa Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2004
- a parent
This school has not addressed any of my child's needs. As you can see by the ethnicity of the school, it's over 90% Hispanic, and they have NO BILINGUAL PROGRAM!! They say they do, but they don't. They just shove those kids in one big classroom, and ignore them. They take absolutely no consideration for their Spanish-speaking population. I hope with enough complaints to the district, they will do something about this school, and the leadership!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alamosa Elementary School
6500 Sunset Grdn SW, Albuquerque, NM  87105
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (505) 880-3744
Last modified Alamosa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top