Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Albuquerque, NM

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Del Norte High School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a community member
This school is great, whether it be the honors classes, the fine arts, or even regular education highly recommend this school. The teachers really take time to help the students and the administration is great. Also schoolpride is amazing and I bet we could beat any highschool in the spirit department... Go Go Knights!!!

Del Norte High School 4

Posted September 01, 2013
- a community member
I really like this school. My teachers and other staff members are very nice. I really like their new buildings. I do not like the lunch room because the pizza is yuck and the tables are dirty. Why is this school rated 6? I want it to be 9 or 10


Del Norte High School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
Del Norte has a very diverse population of students, the principal, school leadership team, teachers/staff all strive to meet the needs of all students. They offer a wide variety of classes to meet the individual students needs (from non-english learners, special education to the community college to the college bound student) Parents are given every opportunity to become involved in the schools activities, from class offerings to sports etc., but way to many do not take the opportunity to. My child has done exceedlingly well and is very pleased with the majority of his teachers.

Del Norte High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
My 9th grader , loved it the first day of school and doing very well .

Del Norte High School 4

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has really blossomed at this school. The student body is diverse, her teachers have been excellent and the counseling staff has been unbelievable. The track teams has also been great. It's the smallest high school in the city and it was just what my daughter needed. We transfered her from the largest in the city where she just was not doing well, academically or socially.


Del Norte High School 4

Posted January 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Del Norte High School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
Del Norte has been an excellent school for us. My son graduated in 2006 & I currently have a son who is the 10th grade. The teachers are excellent and the AP courses are wonderful. Every kind of level of student is helped and educated at this school. It is the most diverse school in Albuquerque. My son who is in college has said he was ready for college and all his peers due to the fact of DN being so diverse in student body. The sports are also there if you want to play and actually be part of a team. Go Knights!

Del Norte High School 3

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
My sons experience at Del Norte 2 1/2yrs has been a sad one, some of the teachers here are great but others are really a sad story, when a teacher tells you 'no matter what you do you are going to fail'. It kind of makes you wonder if they know their job.? They have so many Subs here that students don't learn the assigned subjects, they don't need babysitters they need teachers. School spirit can be important I agree but lets get back to learning, high school is not just a place to spend 7 hours a day socializing with friends.Needless to say he has been put into another school now that concentrates on learning for the future. I mean come on, they are our Future!


Del Norte High School 5

Posted February 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Del Norte High School 5

Posted February 05, 2006
- a former student
Academically the school is great. The population is small and it allows more one-on-one help. Sports and extracurricular activities that are available are wonderful and the teams give everyone a chance to show what they can do, not just play people who will win. Del Norte is so great with the different types of people hanging around one another and the parents are so helpful and devoted to their teenagers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del Norte High School
5323 Montgomery NE, Albuquerque, NM  87110
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Del Norte High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Del Norte High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top