Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Del Norte High School 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
So far I am really happy with this school. I email teachers about my son they r fast at responding and really there for the students. I really don't no y it's not rated higher . I've been to a few p.t.o meetings and from what I see the only issue is with truancy. But the teachers are great. Coach's are great . Very family like. I love this school.

Del Norte High School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a community member
This school is great, whether it be the honors classes, the fine arts, or even regular education highly recommend this school. The teachers really take time to help the students and the administration is great. Also schoolpride is amazing and I bet we could beat any highschool in the spirit department... Go Go Knights!!!


Del Norte High School 4

Posted September 01, 2013
- a community member
I really like this school. My teachers and other staff members are very nice. I really like their new buildings. I do not like the lunch room because the pizza is yuck and the tables are dirty. Why is this school rated 6? I want it to be 9 or 10

Del Norte High School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
Del Norte has a very diverse population of students, the principal, school leadership team, teachers/staff all strive to meet the needs of all students. They offer a wide variety of classes to meet the individual students needs (from non-english learners, special education to the community college to the college bound student) Parents are given every opportunity to become involved in the schools activities, from class offerings to sports etc., but way to many do not take the opportunity to. My child has done exceedlingly well and is very pleased with the majority of his teachers.

Del Norte High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
My 9th grader , loved it the first day of school and doing very well .


Del Norte High School 4

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has really blossomed at this school. The student body is diverse, her teachers have been excellent and the counseling staff has been unbelievable. The track teams has also been great. It's the smallest high school in the city and it was just what my daughter needed. We transfered her from the largest in the city where she just was not doing well, academically or socially.

Del Norte High School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
Del Norte has been an excellent school for us. My son graduated in 2006 & I currently have a son who is the 10th grade. The teachers are excellent and the AP courses are wonderful. Every kind of level of student is helped and educated at this school. It is the most diverse school in Albuquerque. My son who is in college has said he was ready for college and all his peers due to the fact of DN being so diverse in student body. The sports are also there if you want to play and actually be part of a team. Go Knights!

Del Norte High School 3

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
My sons experience at Del Norte 2 1/2yrs has been a sad one, some of the teachers here are great but others are really a sad story, when a teacher tells you 'no matter what you do you are going to fail'. It kind of makes you wonder if they know their job.? They have so many Subs here that students don't learn the assigned subjects, they don't need babysitters they need teachers. School spirit can be important I agree but lets get back to learning, high school is not just a place to spend 7 hours a day socializing with friends.Needless to say he has been put into another school now that concentrates on learning for the future. I mean come on, they are our Future!


Del Norte High School 5

Posted February 05, 2006
- a student
Academically the school is great. The population is small and it allows more one-on-one help. Sports and extracurricular activities that are available are wonderful and the teams give everyone a chance to show what they can do, not just play people who will win. Del Norte is so great with the different types of people hanging around one another and the parents are so helpful and devoted to their teenagers.

Del Norte High School 4

Posted September 01, 2003
- a student
I love the atmosphere at this school. The size and the students. It is like a home away from home. I feel just as safe at this school as I do at my own home. I know the school spirit is one of the best in America. It's just great and I would highly recommend this school to anyone who wants their children to have open minds and learn and have fun also while having a sense of security.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del Norte High School
5323 Montgomery NE, Albuquerque, NM  87110
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Del Norte High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Del Norte High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top