Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Albuquerque, NM
Students enrolled: 630

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grant Middle School 1

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
This school is terrible. The whole school is filthy and the entire student base in incredibly rude. They should start by getting rid of the hundreds of roaches. The discipline system is useless. The overall teaching is good but so little of the students actually care about learning anyways.

Grant Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
A great school,no fights, and very friendly, and no drugs a great school i recommend it for u


Grant Middle School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
Nightmare school please if you can send you student to another school. The experience my son had at this school will hunt him for years to come. Two teachers bullied him another physically assaulted him because he had his jacket/hood on in the building. The principal has no control of his school. One teach called a young man the "N" during class. Anything horrible that could happen in one year did. Please parents don't sent your children here.

Grant Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 18, 2009
- a student
this school is awesome and has really cool programs and the principal mr.rodney seems to be verry nice and verry funny! i recomend this school because alot of my friends love!! ms.benavidez is the best teacher u can meet and ms.burwinkle is a awesome teacher too!! Go Eagles!!

Grant Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I work there and we had it is outstanding as far as serving APS and the community as it is a community center. Principal Ed Briggs (retired this year) was SUPERB and integrating staff, students, and community!!! We also incorporate service learning as well.


Grant Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
What i have to say cannot be said in 150 words or less. So quick and to the point, find another school. Most of the teachers do not try. The principal and the counslors do not care. Their before and after school classes are a joke. There are (like most public schools) too many students in the classes. Unless i quit my job and sat in class with my child, my child will not learn.

Grant Middle School 2

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
With all of the great reviews here one would think they'd have an excellent school. My child cannot receive the special education supports he needs. They may have caring teachers, but they are overwhelmed. The split schedule is a great idea, implemented incorrectly! Not enough teachers. Great after school programs, though.

Grant Middle School 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a transfer student and very happy at Grant Middle. I am very impressed by the principal's participation in everything that happens at the school.


Grant Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2008
- a student
Grant rox it has a friendly atmosphere and the teachers and students are very helpful to new students, the office staff is easy to work with as well!

Grant Middle School 2

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grant Middle School
1111 Easterday NE, Albuquerque, NM  87112
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Grant Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grant Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top