Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
Both my girls attended Fatima. I am not Catholic, but I was looking for a safe environment and a high quality education. Fatima has proven to be an excellent choice especially at the middle school level. The principal, Mr. Whalen is very involved and seems to know every student and parent by name. Mr. Whalen and his staff have gone out of their way to meet the social and educational needs of my girls. They have received a truly individualized and rigorous education at Fatima. The art and music programs are both outstanding. The middle school math teacher is the most amazing math teach I have ever known and I am an educator myself with 35 years of experience. As my girls move on the high school i can be assured that they are well prepared. I high recommend Our Lady of Fatima to anyone looking for an alternative to the public schools

Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School 1

Posted December 12, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 children currently at this school. We will not be returning next year. The quality of some of the teachers is less than statisfactory. There is no unity between the teachers and students. Some of the teachers humiliate,belittle and degrade students infront of their peers.


Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
Our Lady of Fatima is a great school! I was previously at another catholic school for 9 yrs. I was disapointed in the education my son received there. He struggled at St. Pius x High School. Our Lady of Fatima not only prepares them they teach the kids compassion and friendship. The principal Mr. Whalen is a God send! He is amazing with the kids and everyone loves him. The teachers are dedicated to our childrens education and challenge them to do their best. There is NO other better school out there. We are Albuquerque's best kept secret. Shhhhhhh..........

Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
I am greatly impressed by the dedication of the teachers, principal, students, and parents!


Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a parent
Fatima is a fantastic school...the teachers and parents come together as family for its students.

Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
OLF is a great school.The classes are small, the teachers really care about the students.The grade levels are about a year ahead of the public grade levels in Albuquerque. Parents are required to volunteer and there is a lot of parental involvement.This helps student acheivement. I am impressed that every grade, starting in K, gets Spanish,Music and art.They have sports teams for both boys and girls.

Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School 2

Posted February 23, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School
4020 Lomas Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM  87110
(505) 255-6391
Last modified Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Of Fatima Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top