Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
140 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Therese Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
to the mid school teachers who have great expectations for the students and strive to make the students successful

St Therese Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are professional, caring, and all go the extra mile for their students , no matter the ability of the student


St Therese Catholic School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
I have seen the teachers go the extra mile, stay late and care for the students that they teach.

St Therese Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
the teachers strive to develop respect among students with the idea that we don't have to all necessarily like each other, but we must respect each other and to refrain from being mean

St Therese Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The school staff from the janitor to the principal shows empathy and love to the students. Even when a student is misbehaving, the consequences are not demeaning, but meaningful and Christ centered


St Therese Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The principal encourages all students to be honest and fair in all the activities. The teachers all teach religion daily, but model these values in their teaching and in their interactions with students

St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
St. Therese is a great school. My daughter is doing really well and the school is very family oriented. She is in a small class and gets a lot of attention that I would not find at any other school.

St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
St. Therese Catholic School has been wonderful for our child. We have been at St. Therese for a couple of years and have found that the school is rigorous academically, the teachers are attentive, caring and above all, very knowledgeable in the subject matter that they teach, as well as show Catholic values. I am proud to call St. Therese our school!


St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
St. Therese School provided an excellent education for my daughter. We moved from out of state and were afraid it would be a hard transition. The students welcomed her and made her feel like family. She did very well and went on to St. Pius X high School where she continues to excel academically and spiritually. Small school, caring teachers and challenging curriculum.

St Therese Catholic School 1

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
St. Therese Catholic School has been under tremendous changes over the last few years and because of this it does hinder the learning environment. Our child's math and reading scores were below grade level. Several times thoughout the year substitute teachers were brought in because full-time staff were pulled to take on other administrative tasks. A lot of fundraising!!!

Nearby schools

St Therese Catholic School
311 Shropshire Place Northwest, Albuquerque, NM  87107
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (505) 344-4479
Last modified St Therese Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top