Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
140 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
St. Therese is a great school. My daughter is doing really well and the school is very family oriented. She is in a small class and gets a lot of attention that I would not find at any other school.

St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
St. Therese Catholic School has been wonderful for our child. We have been at St. Therese for a couple of years and have found that the school is rigorous academically, the teachers are attentive, caring and above all, very knowledgeable in the subject matter that they teach, as well as show Catholic values. I am proud to call St. Therese our school!


St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
St. Therese School provided an excellent education for my daughter. We moved from out of state and were afraid it would be a hard transition. The students welcomed her and made her feel like family. She did very well and went on to St. Pius X high School where she continues to excel academically and spiritually. Small school, caring teachers and challenging curriculum.

St Therese Catholic School 1

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
St. Therese Catholic School has been under tremendous changes over the last few years and because of this it does hinder the learning environment. Our child's math and reading scores were below grade level. Several times thoughout the year substitute teachers were brought in because full-time staff were pulled to take on other administrative tasks. A lot of fundraising!!!

St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
My son has been attending St. Therese School for 6 years. It has been a wonderful experience for both of us. The classes are small and the teachers are excellent. St. Therese has a wonderful sports program which is offered to students starting in 5th grade.


St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
St. Therese is a great school. It is hard to believe that such a small school that devotes itself to the children and parents exists in the middle of Albuquerque. The Volunteer program allows parents to support the school with their own talents and the teachers and administration are always there to listen to parents. Additionally the parents are sociable wonderful people who not only have their children's interest at heart but always want to helpo if needed. The extracurricular activities are abundant and my Kids are happy. Very Christian/Catholic school in a beautiful way.

St Therese Catholic School 4

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent

St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted February 07, 2007
- a parent
I have two children at St. Therese, one in 5th and one in 8th grade. It is a kinder, gentler school than our previous Catholic School. They still believe in educating ALL God's children, not just the smartest ones. The administration, staff and teachers create a calm atmosphere, not frantic and rushed, and always appear eager to interact with parents. The teacher/student ratio is 1/15 or less. Parent involvement is excellent and encouraged. The school participates in special programs such as Math Counts through UNM and a Rocket Science program with Kirtland AFB and Sandia Labs. The teachers seem to give positive rewards for good results rather than just discipline for bad results. We have real Art and Music teachers. The Parish and the Priests are very involved with the school. We feel very welcome and accepted here, even though it is our first year at St. Therese.


St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted September 01, 2006
- a parent
I have one child attended he is in 2nd grade..my child has attended since he was in the pre-k program. The principal is wonderful and is very kind..The school has great learning curriculum..

St Therese Catholic School 5

Posted December 21, 2005
- a parent
We have been with St. Therese School for 6 years and have three children enrolled. My husband and I feel very blessed to have our children at this school. The principal and teachers are absolutely wonderful. I feel that my children are in a very safe environment. My children have excelled at St. Therese school. I wouldn't have them anywhere else. I encourage others to visit our school and see our family environment first-hand. I'm sure you will be impressed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Therese Catholic School
311 Shropshire Place Northwest, Albuquerque, NM  87107
(505) 344-4479
Last modified St Therese Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Therese Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top