Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
The teacher and staff go above and beyond for these kids. Truely feel one of the best elementary school here in albuquerque.

Mark Twain Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
This school does great with children who have sever disabilities. How ever with that being said they are not so good with kindergarden! The teachers are allowed to favor certain children making others feel left out. The test score for this school are horrible! My son is slightly hyper (due to him being a 5 year old!) and they suggested putting him on pills even though I stated more than once that this is not an option!! They are never up to date with schedules and expect way to much of a kindergartner! Acting as if preschool is a requirement!! I am happy to say my son will be going to a new school next year! I am willing to drive across town to make sure my child gets the attention and education he deserves instead of having to be constantly discipline for simply being new to how school works! They do no preparing for them and they don't even celebrate graduations!!! If I could is give zero stars but my kids like the swings!


Mark Twain Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is great if you have a severely disabled child. My older child went to school here and did amazing, my younger child has been going here for the 2011-2012 school year and it was a total waste of time. My child is a very hyper child and was put with a teacher that couldnt deal with a hyper child. My child spent the whole year in trouble and was labeled as a problem child. This school puts kinder kids in detention instead of teaching them how to handle in class situations. Kindergarden is a year to learn how to conduct themselfe in the classroom and with other children. Mark Twain does not teach this they just have an office full of kindergardeners in detention missing resess. The ladies in the office are amazing the rest of the support staff as well, but the teacher my child had was teaching the wrong grade and the principal and assistant principal are no help at all. I pulled my child from this school and at the new school it took 5 minutes for the staff to realize what my child needed and offer help. I was VERY DISAPPOINTED with Mark Twain. My child started to hate school thankfully at the new school things are looking better.

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
It is a fantastic school that has a specialty for working with special needs students.

Mark Twain Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
I think the school is good lots of teacher involvement. I do think the homework needs to be given out more.


Mark Twain Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
My child went to Mark Twain and I was very unhappy with the school and the staff that I come into contact with

Mark Twain Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
Mark Twain does a great job of including severely disabled students in the regular education classrooms. The staff is wonderful!!

Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
The staff are amazing, because the school is small each child is known as an individual by all teachers. Gives me a piece of mind that they have my son in their best interest.


Mark Twain Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2007
- a teacher
Mark Twain is a good school. What I like most about the school is the ratio. This gives the kids more one on one with their teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mark Twain Elementary School
6316 Constitution NE, Albuquerque, NM  87110
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (505) 880-3744
Last modified Mark Twain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top