Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
185 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Menaul School 5

Posted October 31, 2015
- a parent
We are an expat family living overseas so our 2 kids are required to go to boarding school since there is no high school available for them to attend in the country we live in. We are originally from the Southwestern US and we wanted to find a small, caring Christian boarding school for our kids to attend. We found Menaul School and from the first moments of our contact with the school we knew we had found the perfect place for our kids. Meanul has both a day school and boarding school with a large and diverse international student population. Our kids love the international environment, the small class sizes, caring teachers and the wonderful community feeling that the school provides. Our children are thriving at Menaul! From the dorms, to the activities, to the coaches, to the teachers and staff to the wonderful Christian community, Menaul has exceeded expectations on every count. Our son is an alternative learner and they have even found him an awesome tutor to provide academic support for him. We love Menaul and encourage any expat family looking for a small Christian school with an international emphasis to consider this wonderful school in Albuquerque, NM.

Menaul School 5

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
My daughter started at Menaul in 2014. She is on her 2nd year there. She loves it. All of the teachers and staff are very friendly and helpful. The campus is beautiful and relaxing.


Menaul School 1

Posted November 16, 2013
- a parent
Uncertified teachers that unmotivate your child. Any individuality and spirit your child has will be removed just like any faith they have. This is not the place for a happy student.

Menaul School 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
Menaul School is the best school our son has ever attended, and has been a wonderful fit for our family. The teachers are top notch and really challenge the students and provide a college prep atmosphere. Classes are small so students get the individual attention they need. Students are expected to think and challenge themselves. We feel like we found the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow with this school! Of all the private schools, it is the most genuine and the tuition is more reasonable than the others. If you're considering a private education for your child, consider Menaul. There are scholarships available as well. I cannot say enough good things about Menaul.

Menaul School 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a parent
The academics are excellent, and the small student to teacher ratio has helped my boys thrive.


Menaul School 4

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
Menaul School is the best thing that has ever happened to our family! This is the second private school we have had experience with in Albuquerque and it is a great fit for our son. He has been there a year and we have seen tremendous growth on a variety of levels. Class sizes are quite small, so getting additional help is never a problem. Menaul is an ISAS accredited school which does a great job of preparing students to go on to college. The faculty are fabulous and always available. Our son has been nurtured and supported by all who work at Menaul. The small class size forces the students to learn to get along and to work through differences. Unlike many large, public schools there is no place to hide if you want to fly under the radar. Menaul is worth the visit and more reasonable in cost than the many of the other private schools in Albuquerque. Under the direction of Lindsey Gilbert we believe Menaul will continue to grow and become a true "player" in the private school market in Albuquerque.The rich history, diversity and boarding program and size set it apart from all others!

Menaul School 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
MENAUL SCHOOL HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL FIT FOR MY CHILD.THE STAFF IS VERY CARING AND INVOLVED IN ALL PARTS OF THEIR LIVES. IF THERE ARE ANY STRUGGLES THERE IS HELP AVAILABLE. TEACHING ACCOUNTABILITY AND PREPARATION FOR COLLEGE IS ALWAYS ON GOING. MENAUL IS THE BEST THING THAT HAS HAPPENED TO NOT ONLY OUR FAMILY, BUT MOST OF ALL FOR THE FUTURE OF OUR CHILD!!!!!!!!!!

Menaul School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
My son is completing his 3rd year at Menaul and we love it. The calss sizes are wonderfully small so each student is truly encouraged to excel. I love the on line reporting of grades so I can keep up with how his classes are going. As well as, easy access to the staff for any private conversations. The school has added an international boarding program which adds another dimension to learning for todays world.


Menaul School 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
My son's 5th year at Menaul School is coming to a close. We are as happy with Menaul today as we were on our first day in 2006. Our Middle School experience was very positive. (Many of the teachers are still there) Middle School provided my son with guidance, safety, and a rigorous preparation for his High School years. High School continued the positive experience my son receives from Menaul School. Academics and College prep is rigorous, the sports program, with it's no cut philosophy, has changed my son's life, and the all inclusive spiritual embrace has expanded my son's learning experience. My son is a happy, confident, and curious young man. We owe that to the positive, safe, and caring environment found at Menaul School. For some reason this website is not allowing my 5 star rating to come through- but I give Menaul School a 5 star rating.

Menaul School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
Menaul School currently has 98% of it's graduates accepted into the college of their choice. Students receive a good academic foundation for college, learn respect, how to interact with people from various backgrounds including international students, good public speaking skills, and participation in IA sports. Thanks to Mary Ann Weems, Menaul School has been selling student made jewelry and pottery at the Weems International Art Fest for several years. Teachers help the students learn to be live long learners and to take responsibility for their own actions. It is a growing school with a strong head of school and faculty. Parents are involved in the school to give a community/family feeling. Students and teachers are generally very supportive of each other. The high school mod system allows students to concentrate on one aspect of a specific subject with multiple options for exploring elective studies. Performing and Visual Arts are highlighted at the annual MAD Fest, May 7-8, 2011.

Nearby schools

Menaul School
301 Menaul Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM  87107
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (505) 345-7250
Last modified Menaul School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Top