Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
Wally is one of the best you could ask for. He brings a wealth of knowledge to my child and makes him laugh!

Monte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a community member
My oldest son who is a senior at sandia high has done so well in school even with a slight learning disability in math .He will graduate with a 3.5 GAP this year .He got his start at Monte vista from K to 5th it was a great school for us . I never aging felt so closes to teachers and the path of my sons academic success for the rest of his years in school. my younger son will be 5 this year and we intend to move back to the UNM community witch is really home any way So the little one can start Monte Vista and his brother who 12 years ago was in kindergarten at Monte vista can start UNM.


Monte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
Monte Vista has some of the best teachers I have ever encountered, a supportive community, and an administration that helps the teachers be creative and flexible in their teaching methods. But it is really the teachers that make the school. They are without parallel.

Monte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful place to grow and learn. I wish all of APS was this good!

Monte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Monte Vista Elementary School 2

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Monte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a student
I absolutely love Monte Vista! The Teachers are great and we learn a hole bunch every year.


Monte Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Monte Vista offers a creative education

Monte Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The school is focused on the wellness of the whole community, looking at physcal, socialand emotional health as well as academic success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monte Vista Elementary School
3211 Monte Vista NE, Albuquerque, NM  87106
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Monte Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monte Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top