Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moreno Valley High School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a community member
MVHS is a wonderful high school. The staff here is fantastic. They are very supportive. The students are nice. Because of MVHS I feel confident at college and feel like MVHS has helped me be prepared for college.

Moreno Valley High School 5

Posted August 23, 2010
- a parent
This is my daughter's second year at this school. She loves the seminar classes, learning American sign language, snow shoeing, etc. I love that she loves it! The teachers are wonderful and the academics are the best I've seen.


Moreno Valley High School 5

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
We just moved to Angel Fire and I have been exetremly impressed with the school and my daughter is very happy here.

Moreno Valley High School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
Moreno Valley High School is a great school. My daughter is able to play guitar, participate in AP classes, learn yoga, rock climbing and unicycling in P.E. and get an unbelievable education to prepare her for college. I am pleasantly surprised every day when she comes home and tells me what she learned and discussed in school today. Can't say enough great things....

Moreno Valley High School
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
this school is super neat. we do cool things here but still get the yearning for 'a learning. i mean how many schools have unicycles in there P.E. class and get to have school ski trips but still have great test scores???? well, we do! Nice!


Moreno Valley High School
no rating

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
all of our 6 children have attended or are attending MVHS and have almost a private school education, ratio students to teachers. While still maintaining a social/athlitic rounding out to allow individuality both in and out of the classroom. Definate great High school to prepare for College.

Moreno Valley High School 5

Posted January 13, 2007
- a parent
MVHS does provide a highly personal education for students. It is also academically effective. It was ranked the 36th best public high school in the nation on the Washington Post's 2006 Challenge Index.

Moreno Valley High School 4

Posted November 07, 2006
- a student
This school is great it has great teachers and an awesome learning enviroment. The attention that the teachers are able to give each student is great. Although they have a lack of sports and extracurricular activities the schools enviroment is one of the best I've seen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moreno Valley High School
56 Smino Grande, Angel Fire, NM  87710
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (505) 376-2445
Last modified Moreno Valley High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top