Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belen Middle School 1

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
Getting tired of Belen Middle School singling out my daughter, constantly calling and saying that she has been late to class, or not at school, strange how she has homework from the day and wasn't even there. When she is threatened or bullied nothing is done, but if she stands up for herself she treated like a criminal. It needs to STOP!

Belen Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a community member
Belen Middle School is a very good school. They have a great and supportive staff. I appreciate the effort they put into my education.


Belen Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2010
- a parent
look why does everyone think this is such a bad school look maybe your stuff was stolen and your daughter was thretend because they were talking tras or maybe there just wanabes or nerds if your not i apoglize but all the kids that bully get into a program called challange and the security miss. ruby is really strict it is a great school with great kids i thought middle school would be scary cause of all the roumers that go around it awesome the even did a dance in a hotel its a great school cant get an better!!!!

Belen Middle School 1

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belen Middle School 1

Posted March 30, 2010
- a student
I am a former student from Belen middle school. Im in the 8th grade, I had to be taken out of school because a girl had threatened me. Also, I had my Ipod stolen...right out of my backpack...IN CLASS! The students texted and talked in class and nothing was done. They would swear and cuss at the teachers! and the teachers acted as if it was normal. well, it's not. Belen Middle school is horrible. It's not safe. and they dont teach. H-O-R-I-B-L-E


Belen Middle School 1

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belen Middle School 2

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
We just moved here from CA and all I can say is the schools out here in valencia county are horrible! My son is breezing by in school being taught things he already learned in 5th and 6th grade! On the otherhand, all the staff seems to be really nice and try and help where they can, its just sad that the Valencia county has such a crapy school system for our children........

Belen Middle School 3

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Belen Middle School 2

Posted January 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belen Middle School
314 South 4th St, Belen, NM  87002
(505) 966-1600
Last modified Belen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belen Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top