Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Carlsbad, NM
Students enrolled: 1,616
 

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carlsbad High School 4

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
They have worked with myselft and my son very patiently. I do say the mainstream classes are for those children who dont need much assistance and can catch on easily. We had to move my son to his special core classes after the first semester of his 9th grade year. The school staff is very patient and understanding. The sports programs are awesome. So are the college classes they offer there. I appreciate all the help the faculty has given my self and my son so far.

Carlsbad High School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carlsbad High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
At CHS there is a sense of school spirit that's contagious: students, teachers, administrators, and all staff have are infected! Go Cavemen and Cavegirls!!!

Carlsbad High School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Carlsbad High School 4

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carlsbad High School 0
no rating

Posted July 27, 2008
- a student
I am currently attending CHS and i have noticed that most of the teachers don't have a good teaching skill. They aren't patient and don't describe things very well.

Carlsbad High School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carlsbad High School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
There were many problems with this school, the main one being that the non-AP courses did not prepare me sufficiently for university. I took a few AP courses and a few non-AP, but the non-AP courses did not have sufficient textbooks for the class, and the AP courses' labs were not well funded.The pace was slow.


Carlsbad High School 1

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
To be honest, the teachers aren't that great with the exception of the AP History, AP Bio, AP Chem, and AP English. Compared to the rest of NM it may be ok, but compared to the rest ofthe nation we're behind by a ton...and our students don't find out till they leave.

Carlsbad High School 1

Posted January 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carlsbad High School
3000 West Church, Carlsbad, NM  88220
(505) 234-3300
Last modified Carlsbad High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carlsbad High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top