Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


P.R. Leyva Middle School 1

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
I think carlsbad in general has all around a horrible school system. I hope they find a way to improve this problem soon. I see daily how poor the education is here. Very sure my child will never graduate from here with a good enough education for college moving might be the only option.

P.R. Leyva Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2013
- a parent
P R Leyva is a large middle school with many extra curricular activities in sports, arts, music, and educational clubs. I have had two children attend this school. The teachers are highly educated, provide a caring environment, and challenge students to do their best.


P.R. Leyva Middle School 4

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
I really like this school. We come from Callifornia where my daughter struggled. She wasnt getting the help she needed for her to complete her school work and homework. At PR Leyva my daughter recieves assistance from the teachers when needed and her she is now an honor roll student. I believe this is a wonderful school.

P.R. Leyva Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

P.R. Leyva Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


P.R. Leyva Middle School 1

Posted August 30, 2007
- a student
this school does not teach the students enough they give work when the students dont even know how to do it

P.R. Leyva Middle School 3

Posted April 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

P.R. Leyva Middle School 1

Posted June 16, 2004
- a former student
Worse than sending your children to school in inner-city chicago.


P.R. Leyva Middle School 1

Posted April 15, 2004
- a parent
Totally disorganized, totally chaotic! If there were any other viable alternatives in this town, I would remove my child immediately.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

P.R. Leyva Middle School
800 West Church, Carlsbad, NM  88220
(505) 234-3300
Last modified P.R. Leyva Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
P.R. Leyva Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top