Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Barry Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 04, 2016
- a community member
The atmosphere at a school is testimony to the leadership. I can not imagine a more caring, fair, and wonderful principal. You are the backbone of an amazing school. Your staff is blessed to have you leading the way.

Barry Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a community member
Students are held to high standards. The amazing staff knows their students' needs. Barry has such a warm, positive feeling about it!!!! The teachers go above and beyond to ensure my child is successful!!!


Barry Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Students are encouraged to set high goals for themselves, and they are supported while working toward those goals.

Barry Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
The best thing about Barry is the family environment. Every teacher and staff member cares about every student in the school. Students support each other and help each other every day. Academically, Barry ranks among the best schools in Clovis, but the secret to its success is that students know they are "home" when they're at school.

Barry Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Lemke is an exceptional leader to both students and staff. She knows every student. She promotes an encouraging, uplifting, and positive atmosphere where everyone is excited to succeed.


Barry Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Most of the time, homework is sent only when daily work in the classroom is not completed.

Barry Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Barry stresses Character Counts, which models the 6 pillars of character--trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring, and citizenship. Each month, 2 classes win a celebration for modeling good character. Students are held accountable when not modeling good character, but individuals are also rewarded for modeling exceptional behavior. Honesty is expected at all times, and integrity is developed by incorporating all of these traits into each student's daily life.

Barry Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
My children are doing wonderful at Barry and I cannot say enough about the teachers and staff :) They are all so amazing and my son and daughter look forward to school everyday and are excited to go. The school is so welcoming and they really do put their students first. I feel blessed!!


Barry Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
My military children are excelling at Barry and I give credit to the wonderful staff and principal. They have made our PCS transition the most welcoming and comforting we have ever had at any other base. I am thankful my children go there and wouldn't change it for anything :)

Barry Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is learning so much more than the required curriculum at Barry Elementary. She is learning character skills through social interaction with not only students but the wonderful staff as we'll. these are traits that will be utilized greatly for her success in this ever changing society. I am a proud parent and supporter of Barry Elementary!

Nearby schools

Barry Elementary School
3401 Thornton St, Clovis, NM  88101
(505) 769-4300
Last modified Barry Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top