Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ranchvale Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
My children really enjoyed there time at this school. I lived how small and personable everyone is.

Ranchvale Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
My son has been in the school for first and now second grade. We have loved his teachers and have really been able to establish a good line of the communication with the teachers. The staff has always been very nice and helpful when any issues have come up.


Ranchvale Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
We love Ranchvale, and to this day remember it as one of our favorite elementary schools. My oldest child was somewhat advanced in math, so when she reached 6th grade the principal actually took it upon herself to teach my daughter and one other child Pre-Algebra. We moved to the D.C. area for her 7th grade year, and she tested into Algebra 1 Honors with flying colors. They definitely listened to all of my concerns about my children's education, and I wish we could have been there more years.

Ranchvale Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
This school is a best kept secrete. Military children attend this school and in my opinion it should be kept for military only. The principal is very knowledgable about military matters and that helps when there is something going on. I highly recommend this school. But it needs more parent involvement and allow parents to volunteer where needed not just PAC (VERY unpleasant group of women)

Ranchvale Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended this school just 1 year- kindergarten. We are a military family, and the school was very understanding. They allow a certain number of excused absences for military children, if their parent has leave orders, so that if the parent is deployed during summer/break time, you can still take that family vacation! The teachers worked very well with any issues that we or my child had (my child is a very "spirited" and active child), as did the principal. I felt that the staff was really on top of things- safety was a priority, and they seemed to really care about the children. The only issue we had was with so many military children, there was a lot of moving in and out- my child's class got too big and split into 2, then children moved and they recombined the class, and then it was split again- this sort of back and forth was disruptive. But the teachers and staff were amazing! Also, the library was wonderful, and allowed me to bring my younger child along so that I could easily volunteer.


Ranchvale Elementary School 3

Posted April 02, 2011
- a parent
What used to be a Blue Ribbon school is fast becoming all about the test. Students are now scores. No longer "lifting better up to best."

Ranchvale Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
Great school. the teachers care about the students, the principle is always among the school, everyone is friendly, and they are very military friendly.

Ranchvale Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
What an amazing school. Their motto is 'Lifting better up to best' and boy do they! Whatever your child's need is, the staff at Ranchvale works hard to accommodate, encourage and challenge them! Reading is automatic here- no AR needed and their math literacy program is amazing! Your child will leave Ranchvale well equip with the tools they will need and an amazing ability to problem solve. I love this school!


Ranchvale Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ranchvale Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ranchvale Elementary School
1606 Sr 311, Clovis, NM  88101
(505) 769-4300
Last modified Ranchvale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ranchvale Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top