Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Corrales Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Teachers and staff are very good overall and my 2 kids really like it there. However the new principal has already made many grievous missteps this year, two of which directly affected my son, and we are only 1 month into the school year. Not sure where they found her, but it makes me question APS administration's abilities. My wife and I are considering pulling both kids from Corrales and home-schooling them.

Corrales Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Corrales Elementary is a great school. The staff and community members work hard to keep the school at the heart of the community. The adults are kind and inclusive. The teachers's are conscientious, helpful and approachable, for the most part. The only unsafe aspect of the school is the way some parents and community members drive.


Corrales Elementary School 2

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
There was very poor communication between the teacher and us and my child did not feel welcome here at all. Overall it was not a good experience and glad my child is no longer attending here.

Corrales Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2012
- a parent
Totally miserable experience! My son's teacher is rude, unhelpful and negative. She has been very difficult to try to communicate with either written communication or talking to her. I don't feel like my son is learning anything here. There are a couple parents involved but they are not receptive to new parents at all. The PTA is very disorganized and also not welcoming.

Corrales Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. Can't say enough about the teachers here! The front office could certainly try to be nicer and more informed though but I feel like my child is very safe here and well cared for!


Corrales Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
I am confused at all the positive reviews here. Too many kids in classes and, same as another commenter, I have two children at the school. I don't know what's going on at the school, but it is certainly not a positive experience for me or my children. Having spent 3 years as a substitute teacher in another state, I am shocked at the issues here. Do not recommend this school at all.

Corrales Elementary School 1

Posted January 06, 2012
- a parent
NO STARS! Terrible school. The reviews about children that need a little extra help, it is not here. Two of my children attended there, one of them is very smart and picks up on everthing. The other child has always needed a little help and is very shy. The teacher that had my boy smart boy always had good thigs to say. The other teacher suggested that a social worker might help him (my shy boy). The school seems like they only want to keep the children that learn WITHOUT any help. In contrast, try to get rid of the children that go to school to learn from the teachers. The saying "No child left behind, yah right, the school will insult the parents and outcast your child until you take them out of the school. BEWARE, teachers that dont teach, just looking for a free pay check and high school rating by getting rid of children not up to par in their eyes. That is my opinion

Corrales Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2011
- a community member
This school is good. Really. Because the way i see it is that it is HORRIBLE I don't recommend this school to anyone. Yah thats right 0 stars. Examples: mean staff and teachers, rude kids and horrible after care teachers. Don't go here!!!!


Corrales Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
A terrific school. Well balanced. Great leadership. I would recommend the school to anyone. The community is involved in many aspects of the school.

Corrales Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a community member
Teachers that care. Beautiful campus. Happy Kids!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corrales Elementary School
200 Target Rd, Corrales, NM  87048
(505) 880-3744
Last modified Corrales Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Corrales Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.