Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Piedra Vista High School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Piedra Vista is a great high school; I'd say the best one in Farmington and in the area. Teachers worked great with my kids. School is newer and has a great Athletic program and does very well in almost everything. School even has officers on grounds from the start to the end of school and even school evening events. There is a State cop that lives on campus. School is located in a great area of Farmington. I would 100% suggest this school if you were moving in to town or want to change your kid schools.

Piedra Vista High School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
Now 3 in a row chior state champs. To help students get ready for the work force and for safty students and teachers all must wear ID'S.


Piedra Vista High School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
Very nice school and teachers are great on helping thr students.

Piedra Vista High School 5

Posted November 22, 2009
- a student
Piedra Vista is a great school! Like we like to say PV is the place to be! it gets better as the years go by. I March some one said the is a lot of fights, i work as am office aid and would see students coming out of the offices if there was a fight. The school year is half way over and there has nit been a fight. Teacher at the school love thier job, and their students. Teachers here are good at what they do! it was the nicest campuses i have seen. The school has great sports. It is home to 4 in a row softball state champs, and 2 in a row choir state champs.,a up and coming in baseball, soccer, football and jrotc programs. Also bolwing, golf are state champs. It has great food.

Piedra Vista High School 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
Piedra Vista is by far the best Public High School I have ever seen. Driving into town and seeing this school from the road, and it amazes you that it is a public high school. One of the nicest campuses I have ever seen with the best facilities offered. A magnificent field house, and the best performing arts theater I have seen in a high school. and of course the classrooms are, for when the school was built 10 years ago, the most advanced. The teachers all seem to know how to interact with their students and are not stuck in the rut of 'do it my way, which I have done for 30 years now, or get out of my classroom.' Instead the teacher now how to deal with students and dont drive them to fall asleep in class.


Piedra Vista High School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Piedra Vista High School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
The school activitys are great. The education is okay. It does not have a very good program if you are gifted. The teachers kind of seem to care, some don't though, which is frustrating. There is alot of fights, but they try and keep it under control.

Piedra Vista High School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Piedra Vista High School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a student
Piedra Vista is definitely a great high school. From sports to academics, and music programs. Consistently winning any award in San Juan County. More students involved in more activities other than sports would make this school better and more rounded.

Piedra Vista High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Piedra Vista High School
5700 College Blvd, Farmington, NM  87402
(505) 324-9840
Last modified Piedra Vista High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Piedra Vista High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top